We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good not quite Outstanding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa to your Saves list
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 301 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
North Qld
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very Good not quite Outstanding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Aria for 10 days, the location, like most Villas in Bali is down a side street, it's a 10 minute walk to anywhere worthwhile, did not concern us as we hired a scooter the entire time we were in Bali. The pool in the Villa was in the shade most of the day so the water to cold to swim, we did not use our pool at all, I imagine in the warmer months it would be excellent. Aria advertise a sound system, however it is actually the DVD player through the TV not quite the sound system I was hoping for also no iPod dock which should be provided at this price. Villa nice enough but I would not rate 5 star, keep in mind just about everything in Bali is self rated 5 star, Villa Aria is a good 4 star. The staff were excellent, very friendly and attentive, without sounding negative excellent service is common in Bali so it is hard to rate Aria based on this. Breakfast is poor, this is one area Aria could improve, nice enough but limited variety with one hot dish changing daily to the point we learnt the rotation after 4 days we knew it was "pancake" day! We would probably not return to Aria not because we didn't enjoy our stay (we had a great time) but I think for the price paid we could find something more akin to 5 star quality than Aria.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    91
    20
    12
    1
See reviews for
22
186
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kununurra, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have been to Bali many times and I read some great reviews on tripadvisor for this villa so we decided to stay for 4 nights. Beautifully appointed villa that was well set out. The outdoor bathroom with a huge bath was fabulous. Breakfasts were well varied each day and staff couldnt be more helpful and polite. Great cocktail happy hour that goes from 2pm-7pm where you pay for one and get the same one free. There were a couple of points where service could be improved in that our rooms were not serviced when we were out (which was usually half a day) and cleaning staff turned up when we were there to do this. Upon booking (4 months prior) we specifically asked for a sunny villa so the pool wasnt cold but found that we couldnt swim as it was freezing...a bit disappointing. Other than these minor points I would certainly recommend the Aria Villas. I forgot to mention that if you have a return visit they offer a discount which I think is very good business.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Thank you to the amazing staff who make this villa hotel experience fantastic.

The rooms are oh so clean and spacious. The manager went out of his way to make sure we had a similar villa to last time.

The pools get sun, so aren't cold like many others in Bali. Very modern rooms, very comfortable.

The breakfasts were good but always ordered off the menu (banana pancakes - actually I would recommend you order off the menu, just a tip;)

The Devin Sky villas were being built up the road but didn't detract too much from the peace and quiet, although there was noise but tends to fade out as you zone out.

The location is fantastic- so close to Potato Head 5 min walk away, Bali Catering Company just around the corner (actually there are 2 - one is a patisserie with fantastic pastries, bread etc and the othe does meals, whole cooked chooks, salads and more), lovely 15 minute walk to Seminyak Square and Eat Street. Just far enough away but close enough to everything.

I took a VERY reluctant first time Bali traveler with me and he LOVED Aria and the location and now wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bali.

When we were there, we took a look at some of the other villas in the immediate surrounds and can safely say we were very happy with our choice.

Massage place across the road from the laneway is OK but AMO spa is definitely the way to go for lovely pampering (about a minute walk up the road).

Returning again November this year. Can't wait.

Room Tip: A room near reception will be furthest from the construction of Devin Sky Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

What a treat! We can't find enough superlatives for this place! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to have stayed longer than our budget would allow. Staff were very attentive. Breakfast was lovely. Umbrellas were supplied for rainy days. Sparkly clean private pool. Bed turned down and air con on for our night time return. In lieu of airport transfer they even dropped us at our next destination. Short walk to the restaurants and cafes of seminyak and yet quiet street provided the perfect location. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Bali and after reading lots of reviews about hotels and villas we decided to go with Aria and we had a fantastic time. We recommend it to everyone!! We were greeted by the driver at the airport and given the rundown on things to do on the drive to Aria. Upon arrival, outstanding service by the staff, and a nice drink of course.

The room was perfect, nothing beats having your own pool and outdoor shower!! We had breakfast in our villa once and all other times just ate in restaurant. We also got the package which included a lunch and dinner in our room which included flowers in the pool/scattered all over the deck etc and for my partners bday this was perfect!!

Staff were extremely helpful, the drinks were great (loved happy hour!) and we loved strolling down to potato head on numerous occasions. The staff were more than happy to help with any request we had. I haven't really experienced service like we did there, you were greeted every time you walked through reception and you were always given a smike. It's a very nice touch.

The location was a bit out of the way eg from Seminyak Square however there is no shortage of taxis and as ppl say, they are cheap. Make sure you go with Blue Bird ones, to avoid any scammers. Aria also has a driver to take you into the square which only takes like 10 minutes (the traffic can be a little crazy so be prepared!!). All tours we did (booked by us before going over), we were always picked up from Aria. Recommendations on tours are: climb to top of mount Batur (volcano), visit elephant sanctuary, and day your with Bali lovina tours.

Another thing we were also really impressed with was the hotel not only telling us where a good money exchange place was (ie not one which is down an alleyway!), but also driving us there and back. Going that extra step further is something which makes Aria such a great place!

We highly recommend Aria to everyone!!! For our first trip to Bali it was absolutely perfect. We will be back!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I booked at Aria Villa after reading the reviews on trip advisor - and I was not disappointed. From the moment that we were greeted at the airport with by the hotel driver, with cool towels and bottled water to when we were farewelled we had nothing but a pleasurable experience with this hotel. The rooms were superb! Very clean and just a wonderful place to spend the day. The private pool was clean, and the main room was lovely and big. There was a nice big wardrobe so that we could hang all of our clothes. The front of house staff were extremely helpful and organised us a private driver for a couple of day trips we wanted to take - We payed about $4 an hour I think. We had a minor issue with our toilet not flushing properly, but this was dealt with as soon as I reported it. The breakfasts were nice, and we had ours served in our room a number of times. If I was returning to Bali I would definitely return here without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

our stay at aria villa far exceeded our expectations. we had a wonderful time and all the staff were so friendly n helpful. definitely will be coming back asap. the pool was so refreshing n the outdoor shower felt like u were out in the jungle. simply amazing. cant wait to stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 301 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Exclusive is a new set of Exclusive villas designed for the discerning travelers.Make a choice, as each of our villas is differently set up to better cater for your individual needs and priorities. Choose from luxury bathroom experience, luxurious swimming Pool, or spacious living and dining area. These are the combinations provided in our modern villas style to satisfy all the needs of astute travelers. The property are 19 unit of villa in charming luxury place in Seminyak- Kuta – Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Luxury Villas And Spa
Aria Luxury Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aria Exclusive Villas And Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.