We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get much more for not a lot more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Save Saved
You added Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Get much more for not a lot more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed for a weekend, at the higher end of what you'd pay for accommodation in Semyniak which relatively speaking is not that much more money..but well worth it, cooked breakfast at villa is nice if not spectacular but service was great and staff helpful.
Re. other comments about location and going down a derelict road - there's a back exit/entrance which is closer to town and just 3-5mins down a quiet road which is ok

Room Tip: There's some construction nearby so ask to be as far away from it as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    91
    20
    12
    1
See reviews for
22
186
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went to the Aria Villas in Feb for 5 nights, which was my fist time to Bali. Loved the Villas and they really make you feel welcome from the airport pickup to breakfast in the morning. The staff couldn't do any more for you and the breakfast was always very nice.

Its a little way out of Seminyak square, but if the Villa shuttle bus is available the staff will organise for you to be dropped off in the square. If its not available then a taxi on the meter is only a few dollars and the staff will organise it for you. Its just a short walk to Potato Head and little further to Ku De Ta, both luxury Bar and restaurants. They are more like Australia prices in these two.

The Pool and the Villa its self was amazing, i couldn't have asked for anymore. Outdoor bathroom was great and the Villa staff coming round to spray the room with Mosquito spray in the early evening and pool cleaning was a nice touch.

Not much more to say about the Aria Exclusive Villas, other than the place is fantastic. I will be back there in the near future.

Room Tip: We picked the Honey Moon Villa, but from what i can see they all looked a similar size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langwarrin, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Aria Exclusive Villas & Spa for 8 nights in May 2013.
We arrived quite late & recieved nothing but 5 star service on arrival ( Jay impartiular was absolutly amazing the whole time, he was so helpful and always smiling )
Our villa was just beautiful, a large pool, outdoor dining area, an amazing bathroom & a bedroom looking out onto the pool.
Location was perfect for a quiet holiday, walkable to small shops & butiques and a short taxi ride to Kuta/heart of Seminyak.
Breakfast every morning was lovely, great veiws, great varity & all you need for a quick bite before starting your day.
We stayed in Villa 6, which was half way between the front desk or the back exit ( a shorter walk to the closest main road )
The security at the back exit were so helpful, would always help my partner park our scooter & take our helmets.
The had happy hour between 2pm - 7pm 2 for the prce of 1 cocktails - PERFECT!!
If we had trouble ordering food outside of Aria or booking things over the phone, reception would take the call for us and help explain what it is we needed.
I recieved Pack #2 from the spa menu on our last day and it was a perfect start to the day. Massage & facial was so relaxing & the girls were so friendly.
We couldnt have picked a better villa if we tried, we will most certainly be coming back to Aria!
( my partner and I are a young ( 22/24yo) couple who wanted a quiet holiday away for a week, we found that most other occupants were older, celebrating anniversaries etc! )

Room Tip: Villa 6 didnt get much sun but was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We are 2 friends travelling together. We stayed 5 nights here. I was disappointed with our welcoming. Simple things like how to locate the hot water and use the device to make a cuppa was not told to us and no instructions in the villas wallet. Staff were friendly more so the staff who worked around our rooms. The staff manning the lobby could be more helpful in offering ideas of what to do with tours etc. Nothing volunteered and when asked I felt some did not understand my English. We loved the pool and swam in it each day. Be careful on the tiles when they are wet as you can slip. Using the toilet and shower was unusual as it was out in the open so we had to communicate with each other when we wanted to use these facilities to ensure our privacy. For this the villa we had (villa 5) is not for a family. We elected to have our breakfast in the restaurant and found it average. Our return trip to the airport was included which was a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

To put it simply..... I love this place!
This is my 3rd visit to Aria and 4thnto Bali.
Villa is spacious, love the bathroom, this is the highlight for me. Massive bath, great shower, feels like outdoors as it is open where shower is. Divine!
Pool is a decent size and outdoor area is spacious also.
Staff are great, always willing to help with whatever you may need.
Great location, we always rent a motor bike so everything is so close. Getting busier up this end of Seminyak now compared to when we first came here.
If I had one complaint it would be breakfast, nothing to fancy but I prefer it this way otherwise I would eat more! Highly recommend Aria to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We recently stayed at Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa from 28th April-3rd May. Our overall experience of Aria was amazing. Starting off with landing at the international airport, we were met by Luka outside the airport. when inside the car we received a bottle of cold water & a cold towel. we thought this was the perfect touch after our 6 hour flight.


The Staff (especially Jay(front desk), Luka(front desk) & Julia(restaurant)) went out of there way to make our visit one we will never forget. The villas drive you into Seminyak complimentary whenever you need, then you just hail a taxi home for around 7000rp from seminyak square. they will drive you to kuta etc for 150 000rp, but is cheaper to get a taxi from seminyak.

We stayed in Villa 7. the down falls of our villa would have to be our safe which had low battery and kept getting stuck closed but the staff would open it for us and the toilet kept blocking. Every evening your room gets sprayed with insect repellent and your mosquito nets around your bed get pulled around and bed sheets folded down ready for you to jump into bed. also, your pool & outdoor surroundings gets cleaned eg. if flowers end up in your pool.

The location of the villas for us was perfect, set back in a quiet back street, you couldn't walk to seminyak square, but that didn't bother us. the back enterance of the villas you can walk to potato head & w resort which would maybe take 5 minutes. otherwise just take advantage of the car service into seminyak. The villas are only 1 bdr, probably more suitable for couples...

Overall, our visit was perfect, would highly recommend anyone to stay here, the staff, location & villas were unreal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Aria for 10 nights and the staff are so friendly that we started to really get to know them. Without the wonderful staff this place really wouldn't be the place it is, fantastic, relaxing and accommodating. The rooms are huge. We stayed in the honeymoon villa and when we went and stayed in ubud for a night it felt like we were coming back home to aria :)
The breakfast is not amazing but certainly has everything you need and they cook eggs for you to any liking on the spot. The omelettes are fantastic!!
Happy hour every night and why wouldn't you, the cocktails are fantastic.
Special mention to luka who went above and beyond to make our trip a good one.
Great place to stay in seminyak!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Exclusive is a new set of Exclusive villas designed for the discerning travelers.Make a choice, as each of our villas is differently set up to better cater for your individual needs and priorities. Choose from luxury bathroom experience, luxurious swimming Pool, or spacious living and dining area. These are the combinations provided in our modern villas style to satisfy all the needs of astute travelers. The property are 19 unit of villa in charming luxury place in Seminyak- Kuta – Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Luxury Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aria Luxury Villas And Spa
Aria Exclusive Villas And Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.