We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Villas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa to your Saves list
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 300 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Traralgon, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at the Aria Exclusive Villas in Jan 2013 for 12 nights and found it to be a wonderful place to stay vey quite and relaxing, we stayed in villa 9 it was right behind the reception. which was very handy to the restaurant, everything in the villa was excellent, the only thing that could be improved on could be the addition of reading lamps about the bed and curtians on the door from the bedroom to the outdoor bathroom as the sun comes in the morning, as for the outdoor bathroom it was just perfect even when it was raining. The staff were always very friendly and nothing was a problem but we really didn't need to ask for anything that wasn't already provided. The food in the restaurant was very good and we ate there quite a few times and the price was very reasonable, the restaurant staff were excellent. The position of the villas is in a very quite street were there is a bit of construction going on but the noise was nothing to worry about. The whole complex was keep very neat and tidy with the gardens and paths always been kept tidy. I would suggest if you stay here to rent a motorbike ($4 per day) or use transport as it's a fair walk to where most of the restaurants and shopping are. We will stay here again next time we are in Bali

Room Tip: Villas down the back are along way from the Reception, Restaurant and Bar but there is a back entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    91
    20
    13
    1
See reviews for
22
188
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The villa provided free one way airport transfer. The villa representative was punctual and gave us wet towel to freshen up when we reached the car. Road leading to the villa front entrance was bumpy but location was not bad as town area is easily accessible by back gate.
Really liked the private pool! Water is clean with the pump and filter running daily. I also liked the free shuttle to town area upon request.
The size of the villa is just nice for 2 persons, cozy, with strong aircon. The kitchenette is equipped with microwave, fridge, water cooler, etc.
Service staff is always friendly and prompt. I recommend having breakfast in the villa!
Very good for relaxing trips.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We have now stayed at Aria 3 times. Every time it is just as good as the last. I am sitting next to the pool in villa 3.
It is such a lovely day after a few days of rain. The place is so clean. We have just got back from breakfast.
The best thing about this place is the staff. They are so kind and are always smiling especially Julia. She has been so kind to my wife who hasn't been well for the last 2 days.
The drivers are also very good and so helpfull. Not only do they pick you up and drop you off at the airport but they will
Take you where you want to go in Seminyak at any time.
To sum up ,this is a very good place to stay and we will be coming back again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

i have stayed in many hotels and this one easily won first prize.
the villas made me feel as if my partner and i were the only people staying at the hotel. the private pool was the biggest ive ever seen in a villa and the outdoor kitchen was beautiful and provided us with all kitchen utensils and equipment we needed for delicious lunches and dinners.
The breakfast was amazing. all you can eat american and local dishes. one morning when we slept-in the kitchen staff called us up on the villa phone and delivered the food to our room, which i thought was incredible service seeing as at other hotels ive been to if your not at breakfast by 10, you miss out!
The staff all called my partner and i by our first name. they arranged reasonably priced tours for us and even extended our check in free of charge for an extra 2 hours because of our late flight!
the location is fantastic just a short scooter ride/ taxi away from Kuta and Leigan but seconds away from the beach and beautiful upper class restaurants you find in Seminyak.

a huge team of 8 people would come in everyday and clean Everything including the pool and then would come again in the afternoon again!

only thing i think the resort could benefit from is extending the room service menu to 24 hours. we arrived at the hotel at 3am and because the free airport shuttle picked us up we were starving and hadn't eaten since the tiny lasagna we had on our flight. we ended up telling reception and they brought us take away food an hour later which we were very grateful for but it would've been more convenient if they could've made us a quick sandwich from the kitchen!
Also i think they could improve by providing a fitness center or a gym. for a 4-5 star hotel not to have one i think is a bit inconvenient! (i put on 3kgs in one week)

i do not recommend bali as a hotel destination at all because they hate Australians and the police and locals are ridiculous and corrupt but if you like bali then you must stay at this Beautiful hotel recommend it to everyone i know, worth every cent!

Room Tip: villa 12, right in the middle ! Perfection
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Beautiful place and villa! Staff are lovely! Very relaxing and wonderful experience!
There is a alot of construction going on in the area but we didnt hear much and it did not affect our experience! Will miss having our own pool!
Thanks Aria!!

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 11 and it was nice and quiet plus got lots of sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Great villa, great massages and close to the best restaurants in Bali. Well worth going to this place. The massages were the best of all. And it was easy to walk everywhere as it was centrally located.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We recently spent 6 days in Bali and stayed at Aria Villas. On arrival we wondered if we had made a mistake going down a very rough dirt road and feeling as though we were miles from anywhere. This turned out to be the best spot. With the road now being doen up it wont be an issue but with the back entrance you are only 3 mins walk off the main road.
Aria Villas are quiet and relaxed. With everyone having their own pool there is no central pool and bar, which means no noisy children or boozy 'adults'. Aria Villas is ideal for a couples getaway, if you wnat to come back to a relaxed environment after the mayhem of Seminyak, Kuta etc
Staff are very helpful, friendly and efficient and the place is immaculate, clean and well designed for privacy.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back give you quick access to back access for walking into Seminyak
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 300 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Exclusive is a new set of Exclusive villas designed for the discerning travelers.Make a choice, as each of our villas is differently set up to better cater for your individual needs and priorities. Choose from luxury bathroom experience, luxurious swimming Pool, or spacious living and dining area. These are the combinations provided in our modern villas style to satisfy all the needs of astute travelers. The property are 19 unit of villa in charming luxury place in Seminyak- Kuta – Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Luxury Villas And Spa
Aria Luxury Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aria Exclusive Villas And Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.