We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa to your Saves list
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 304 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Perth
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Location could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed in in Dec/Jan of 2011/2012 with another couple.
The location is a bit far out on a stretched road down the back of a laneway. Its a little far from the main centre of Seminyak, but quite close to Potatoe head. Probably 10 minutes walk.
I loved the pool area and the rooms were very large.
The outdoor bathroom area was very cool as its still inside but kind of open outdoors.
Overall we were very happy with our stay here. The staff were great and give you lifts to the centre of Seminyak

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    95
    22
    13
    2
See reviews for
22
195
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The setting and staff make this one of the best experiences that i have had in all of my visits to Bali.
The villa was very clean and tidy and the pool was very clean and not over chlorinated. we enjoyed our daily breakfast by the pool in the villa, the food was fantastic.
The staff were so attentive and willing to help with any query....they even managed to help us when my partner locked us out of the bathroom!!
for anyone wanting a quiet escape and relaxing setting Aria villa's is the place for it!
we will be coming back and will definately stay at Aria
5 stars for this fantastic retreat :)

Room Tip: one bedroom private villa was spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The "Aria Villas " has got it just right . Superb comfort , privacy , you own pool and above all outstanding staff . Nothing was too much trouble , and the room service and restaurant food was excellent and very quick. The groundsand garden beds were beautifully maintained , and everyone just beams at you all the time . We enjoyed our stay very much and thought it was outstanding value . Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We just spent a memorable week in one of their very private, clean and well appointed villas. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and more than happy to accomodate any special requests. We really loved coming back to our Villa after a romantic dinner and the bed would be turned down for us. Room was serviced daily, the buffet breakfast which was included had plenty of variety or staff were more than happy to cook to your liking (loved the omlettes). The private pool and outdoor garden shower fantastic!! did find the bed a little firm for our liking. Great place for a romantic private getaway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I cannotspeak of Aria Exclusive highly enough!
From Management to the Trainee's and everywhere in between, absolutely FANTASTIC!!
Prior to our trip I was emailing Marcel, the manager, who answered every question, query and request in a matter of minutes. All of which was taken care of when we arrived!

the food and drink at the restaurant was first class! and the service was prompt and friendly.

The staff went to great lengths to get even the small things right.
Our Villa was clean and tidy, well presented, and the air con was on whn we arrived to make it as comfy as possible. the pool was clean, and a bath ready for us on arrival...

Boys, defiantly take the wife, fiance, girlfriend! will defiantly impress and ask about having the chef come and cook up an awesome meal in your villa!!

We are already planning our next trip, and we WILL defiantly be staying with Aria Exclusive Villa and Spa again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We spent three nights here and enjoyed our stay. The outdoor bathroom was a novelty and although the toilet being in the open wasn't my cup of tea, it was a different experience for us.

The pool was great...future husband loved it...breakfast set up inside our villa in morning was wonderful...we enjoyed the meals served. The staff were keen to help, they even drove us to the chemist late one night.

A tip for those whom the mosquitoes love...light the coils early and bring spray...don't know why there are so many mozzies there but future husband received quite afew bites...mozzies don't bite me so I was fine ;)

We stayed in Villa 8...just down from reception...was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Honeymoon suite at Aria Luxury Villa for two nights and honestly wished we hadn't for the price we paid and the expectations we had before our arrival at the villa.

I had initially booked for Aria Exclusive through the site but the email confirmation stated Aria Luxury. The difference didn’t bother me until we arrived at the villa; i honestly think that the pics I saw on the website of Aria differed greatly from the actually look of the villa. It then got me thinking if “Exclusive” and “Luxury” were two different villas. But then found out they are situated with the Luxury Villas behind the Exclusive. Very confusing and kind of felt deceptive.

The honeymoon suit (villa 5) we stayed in looked quite old and lacked maintenance. The pool looked quite dirty with pedals and leaves floating around. It didn’t look like it was cleaned before our arrival. Also, the pool side was filled with “plants” that looked more like weeds, yellowish and lifeless. It was around 3 pm when we arrived at our villa, but due to the lack of sunlight in our villa the pool looked more like a pond. Honestly, my husband and I did not feel like swimming in the pool at all and we never did so during our two-night stay at the villa. There was a lot of grime in the bathtub as well.

Additionally, lighting in room was very POOR! We called reception the first night about fixing one of the light bulbs that had burned out before our arrival (again it should have been replaced for our arrival). They said they would fix it while we were out the next day but then it still wasn’t fixed when we returned in the evening. Their answer was “Sorry sir, we couldn’t find the parts needed to fix your light.” It’s reasonable to assume that they could have gotten the parts during the day to fix the light. How many staff does it take to replace a simple light bulb? The two nights we were there, we had to use flashlights in our room. Our entire villa was extremely dark giving the villa an eerie ambience. The light was so dim you could barely read!

Also, the gate to our villa was left half-open when we got home the second night. Reception said that room service might have left it half-open by mistake. Another big disappointment to us….

And there was only one car and driver to take guests places, which we thought was inadequate. We ended up having to take a cab.

I wouldn't stay at these villas again as they are too far from the Seminyak shopping districts and the villas have too many faults to be worth $225 per night.

Room Tip: Make sure that you book for "Aria Exclusive" and your booking confirmation says the "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 304 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Exclusive is a new set of Exclusive villas designed for the discerning travelers.Make a choice, as each of our villas is differently set up to better cater for your individual needs and priorities. Choose from luxury bathroom experience, luxurious swimming Pool, or spacious living and dining area. These are the combinations provided in our modern villas style to satisfy all the needs of astute travelers. The property are 19 unit of villa in charming luxury place in Seminyak- Kuta – Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Luxury Villas And Spa
Aria Luxury Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aria Exclusive Villas And Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.