We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fabulous Balinese Escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Save Saved
You added Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 293 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Fabulous Balinese Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The "Aria Villas " has got it just right . Superb comfort , privacy , you own pool and above all outstanding staff . Nothing was too much trouble , and the room service and restaurant food was excellent and very quick. The groundsand garden beds were beautifully maintained , and everyone just beams at you all the time . We enjoyed our stay very much and thought it was outstanding value . Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    84
    20
    11
    1
See reviews for
21
178
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We just spent a memorable week in one of their very private, clean and well appointed villas. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and more than happy to accomodate any special requests. We really loved coming back to our Villa after a romantic dinner and the bed would be turned down for us. Room was serviced daily, the buffet breakfast which was included had plenty of variety or staff were more than happy to cook to your liking (loved the omlettes). The private pool and outdoor garden shower fantastic!! did find the bed a little firm for our liking. Great place for a romantic private getaway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I cannotspeak of Aria Exclusive highly enough!
From Management to the Trainee's and everywhere in between, absolutely FANTASTIC!!
Prior to our trip I was emailing Marcel, the manager, who answered every question, query and request in a matter of minutes. All of which was taken care of when we arrived!

the food and drink at the restaurant was first class! and the service was prompt and friendly.

The staff went to great lengths to get even the small things right.
Our Villa was clean and tidy, well presented, and the air con was on whn we arrived to make it as comfy as possible. the pool was clean, and a bath ready for us on arrival...

Boys, defiantly take the wife, fiance, girlfriend! will defiantly impress and ask about having the chef come and cook up an awesome meal in your villa!!

We are already planning our next trip, and we WILL defiantly be staying with Aria Exclusive Villa and Spa again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We spent three nights here and enjoyed our stay. The outdoor bathroom was a novelty and although the toilet being in the open wasn't my cup of tea, it was a different experience for us.

The pool was great...future husband loved it...breakfast set up inside our villa in morning was wonderful...we enjoyed the meals served. The staff were keen to help, they even drove us to the chemist late one night.

A tip for those whom the mosquitoes love...light the coils early and bring spray...don't know why there are so many mozzies there but future husband received quite afew bites...mozzies don't bite me so I was fine ;)

We stayed in Villa 8...just down from reception...was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Honeymoon suite at Aria Luxury Villa for two nights and honestly wished we hadn't for the price we paid and the expectations we had before our arrival at the villa.

I had initially booked for Aria Exclusive through the site but the email confirmation stated Aria Luxury. The difference didn’t bother me until we arrived at the villa; i honestly think that the pics I saw on the website of Aria differed greatly from the actually look of the villa. It then got me thinking if “Exclusive” and “Luxury” were two different villas. But then found out they are situated with the Luxury Villas behind the Exclusive. Very confusing and kind of felt deceptive.

The honeymoon suit (villa 5) we stayed in looked quite old and lacked maintenance. The pool looked quite dirty with pedals and leaves floating around. It didn’t look like it was cleaned before our arrival. Also, the pool side was filled with “plants” that looked more like weeds, yellowish and lifeless. It was around 3 pm when we arrived at our villa, but due to the lack of sunlight in our villa the pool looked more like a pond. Honestly, my husband and I did not feel like swimming in the pool at all and we never did so during our two-night stay at the villa. There was a lot of grime in the bathtub as well.

Additionally, lighting in room was very POOR! We called reception the first night about fixing one of the light bulbs that had burned out before our arrival (again it should have been replaced for our arrival). They said they would fix it while we were out the next day but then it still wasn’t fixed when we returned in the evening. Their answer was “Sorry sir, we couldn’t find the parts needed to fix your light.” It’s reasonable to assume that they could have gotten the parts during the day to fix the light. How many staff does it take to replace a simple light bulb? The two nights we were there, we had to use flashlights in our room. Our entire villa was extremely dark giving the villa an eerie ambience. The light was so dim you could barely read!

Also, the gate to our villa was left half-open when we got home the second night. Reception said that room service might have left it half-open by mistake. Another big disappointment to us….

And there was only one car and driver to take guests places, which we thought was inadequate. We ended up having to take a cab.

I wouldn't stay at these villas again as they are too far from the Seminyak shopping districts and the villas have too many faults to be worth $225 per night.

Room Tip: Make sure that you book for "Aria Exclusive" and your booking confirmation says the "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Can't recommend these villas enough. I travelling with a young family and could not fault this place. The staff were amazing and great with our toddler. The villas are spectacular - very modern and beautifully presented. The location is wonderfully quiet as well - close enough to some great local restaurants whilst being away from the main drag of Seminyak - however equally close to jump in a cab or the hotel shuttle bus and get into the centre of the action.
One of the things I was concerned about in a villa was the open pool - with having a toddler - but the hotel manager assisted me with arranging a pool fence which was in place in advance of our arrival and was perfect - couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Will definately visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our stay at Aria Exclusive villa was really fantastic.
A run down of positives:

1) Beautiful, quiet completely private villa - we stayed in villa NO. 8. It was clean, excellently maintained and with the baby the kitchenette facilities were indispensable.
2) The staff were fantastic from start to finish. They all knew the baby's name within 24 hours. They organised for us a birthday cake on her birthday and really went out of their way to fulfill any requests or needs we had.
3) The privacy - some reviewers have complained about needing to call for the room to be turned down. Thats what you are meant to do. We were told as soon as we checked in that we will not be disturbed during the day if we were in. Whenever we went out we dropped the key off at reception and when we got back the room was always immaculately clean including the swimming pool, baby's toys, baby's cot and the outside area. As we spent a large amount of our time in the villa making use of the private pool, we appreciated this way of operating rather than being woken up at 9am every morning for" the rounds".
5) The massage service. We booked a massage and they offered to do it in the room. It was two hours, on the outside space which was great after which the masseuse ran a "flower bath" in the bathroom
6) The bathroom deserves a mention. It's an outside one. Though the shower is not very strong the bath is enormous! I'm not normally a bath person but this stone ast bath was large enough for all three of us to get in with space for another 5 kids if we wanted to! Really unique feature of the Villa.
7) The shuttle service - always available to take us to the beach or Seminyak square etc.
8) The attention to guests - we received an e-mail from the Manager, Marcel, prior to arrival and were offered the express visa on arrival service ( TAKE IT!!) whilst other people we knew stood in the airport for over an hour on arrival - we were already in the hotel. Marcel was in touch with us quite a bit prior to arrival with regard to what we would need for the baby and to help us organise a driver for the day to Ubud. He was really great and it was wonderful to have all the stress taken out of the trip.

A few points for improvement:

1) Road leading to hotel is a little rough - yes. However as you spend a whole 30s on it this does not even really deserve a mention. It is only applicable if you take a car out of the hotel. if you walk for 3 mins from the back way you can catch a Taxi at the end of the well paved road. Taxi will also drop you off at the back door, which is smooth sailing, if you instruct them to.
2) Breakfast though fresh and hot was a little lacking in imagination and variety. Last two days we treated ourselves to the breakfast buffet at one of the big beach hotels
3) The shower is not very strong - small thing but I like strong showers

Overall the above points do not detract enough to lower the overall rating of this place. Having stayed in quite a few 5 star hotels across Asia and Europe including the Banyan tree group - this villa hotel far exceeded them.

Thank you all for a great stay - we will recommend you to our colleagues and friends in Singapore or the UK.

Room Tip: The villas closer to reception are more private and completely quiet ( eg Villa 8) as they are away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 293 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Exclusive is a new set of Exclusive villas designed for the discerning travelers.Make a choice, as each of our villas is differently set up to better cater for your individual needs and priorities. Choose from luxury bathroom experience, luxurious swimming Pool, or spacious living and dining area. These are the combinations provided in our modern villas style to satisfy all the needs of astute travelers. The property are 19 unit of villa in charming luxury place in Seminyak- Kuta – Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Luxury Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aria Luxury Villas And Spa
Aria Exclusive Villas And Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.