We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Save Saved
You added Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 293 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at Aria Villas for the last 5 nights in Bali, and were glad we stayed there last and for the longest period of time! The only down was the access road which was in need of some re-gravelling as nearby construction works were causing erosion of the road. After we got inside, though, the lovely breezy foyer heralded a classy, modern and well-equipped establishment. We enjoyed the clean, private villa pool and large rooms. The service was outstanding; friendly, helpful and professional. The free shuttle bus was ready to go whenever we pleased and was clean, as-new and spacious.We were given a villa for free on our last day to spend the last 8 hours as we had a late departure from the airport. All-in-all, a terrific place and we intend to return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    84
    20
    11
    1
See reviews for
21
178
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Aria for 5 nights in October and were fairly happy with our stay. The villa itself is nice, clean and spacious with typical hotel-decor and provides complete privacy. The only thing that I questioned about the villa is the mosquitonet which doesn't have a roof and therefore completely has no purpose.

The staff is very friendly but, except for receptionstaff, feel a bit confused and not really on top of everything. Housekeeping didn't come until late in the afternoon why we had to call for it to avoid being interrupted during afternoon nap or having a bath before leaving for dinner. To be fair, they did a good job when getting there.

Breakfast is average although we didn't understand why the buffet changed after two days resulting in fewer choices. The rest of the food we had was also average, including the candle light dinner during which we almost fell asleep waiting between courses.

Aria deserves a gold star for being the only accommodation on our trip who sent an email prior to our arrival welcoming us and offering to arrange free airporttransfer and express arrival (a perfect service well worth the extra $25 per person). I should add that the others were 5 star accommodations. Overall the receptionstaff were always not only friendly but also fulfilled our needs efficiently. I would also like to mention one of the guards in the back (a tall guy) who was kind enough to watch over our shoulders when arriving with taxi at night so we wouldn't be tricked by the driver. What a nice touch!

Aria definitively has potential with a little more experienced personnel and as soon as the madness of the constructions next door are finished. The peaceful atmosphere that Aria aims for clearly can't happen until the drilling noise stops.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The villa was very spacious, the bathroom was great and the private pool was the perfect size. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The rear entrance to the property was the best way to get to and from Seminyak and brought you out right next to the W Hotel street entrance. We had a great time here and would stay at Aria again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Thank you to all staff at Aria Villa, We had a 7 night stay in October 2012 and were in heaven. The quality of the Villa's is amazing, everything is done so well. They are very clean, the staff were very friendly (making an effort to learn your name) The outdoor bathroom is incredible. Location is not so fantastic, but we were happy to walk everywhere so it wasn't an issue for us. They offer a shuttle service into Seminyak if you prefer this to walking. These Villa's are so private that you feel like you are the only one there which I guess is a benefit to not being in the middle of town. I would highly recommend these Villa's to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Seminyak. The are definitely value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a great place to stay! The villas were very well appointed and clean! Staff were fantastic and the villa thoroughly cleaned daily - not just a wipe over. It was private, relaxing and just a short walk through a lane way to the main street just north of Potato Heads. Shuttle service was available, breakfast was great, this complex should be rated much higher compared to other places we have stayed. Fantastic Seminyak base - we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had 5 nights in September 2012, the villas are lovely, with everything supplied. The staff were excellent. We were traveling with a nine month old baby, and really enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms are open air, which we loved. We purchased seafood from Jimbaran Bay and cooked it in our villa, everything we needed was supplied. Close walking to Sarong, Potato Head, and not too far from Seminyak Square, or take advantage of the free schuttle service the Villas supply. Lovely, relaxing accommodation, with beautiful gardens. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Villas with double digits, eg. 15, seem to get more sun for pool time. If you can't get breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a small group of very spacious Villas close to main tourist area of Seminyak.
We stayed here for 5 x nights in September 2012. Our package included pick ups & drop off to the airport and a buffet breakfast each day including continental & cooked style. Firstly the service is impeccable, staff are very friendly. We hired 2 x motor scooters for 5 days costing 50,000 rupia per day - about $5.00 per day per scooter including helmet. The Villas are quite large, involving a very private high walled entrance, private swimming pool , entertaining area with big refrigerator, tables & chairs & sunbeds, bathroom very spacious sort of indoor / outdoor garden style, A water cooler and large private bedroom fully airconditioned with king sized bed. This is ideal for couples as once you are in your walled Villa it is very private & romantic - get the picture !!.

Only draw back is its on an unmade road about 400 metres from main strip, but thats not bad in that not many people venture down the road & its private & not noisy allowing a sleep in. There is developpment happening in this area which will lead to better roads & possibly more traffic, but thats progress in Bali.

I enjoyed my stay, id recommend this over the bigger hotels as more privacy & intimacy & if you want to go to W or Kudetah, the hotel shuttle will drop you off free of charge. Taxis are very cheap, ie about $3 US anywhere in Seminyak. - or rent a scooter !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 293 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Exclusive is a new set of Exclusive villas designed for the discerning travelers.Make a choice, as each of our villas is differently set up to better cater for your individual needs and priorities. Choose from luxury bathroom experience, luxurious swimming Pool, or spacious living and dining area. These are the combinations provided in our modern villas style to satisfy all the needs of astute travelers. The property are 19 unit of villa in charming luxury place in Seminyak- Kuta – Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Luxury Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aria Luxury Villas And Spa
Aria Exclusive Villas And Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.