We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanverytastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Day

Lucky Day
Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 731925
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 305 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Tapas, Australian, Eclectic, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Reservations
North Lakes, Australia
1 review
“Fanverytastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 NEW

Brilliant spot. Food drinks staff cleanliness price - cannot fault. Visit each day either for a meal or drink. Thank you Komang (waiter). You looked after Adrian and Linda to help us find a Tattoo shirt!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    77
    13
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW via mobile

Great place to have dinner and watch the footy, good food reasonable prices, lovely staff. Good combination of local and Australian pub food.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 NEW

We got a little lost walking through the back streets of Seminyak and when we finally got to a main road we spotted Luck Day, and felt it really was our lucky day the food was great, service and staff are just lovely and the drinks quick. Would definitely go back when we're next in Seminyak.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lucky Day for All :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW

We were treated by Dewi at the front of a typical Seminyak eatery, or what we thought was a typical restaurant. But from the moment we walked in we felt like we were at home, ahhhh a place we could rest and keep cool from the heat and have a good lunch. We were straight away greeted by the smiling staff who were willing and able with daily specials and had our cocktails already picked out. Since we first had lunch at Lucky day we were welcomed by all and had our whole family come down for dinner the same night. The night started with drinks that they remembered we had had from previous meals and then promptly brought our meals which speak for themselves. We then started dancing and singing along to the music which was provided by the lovely managers husband and band. We hit the song request list pretty hard, a lot of Western music new and old sung to perfection with a twist. We all danced and laughed with the staff joining in and making the whole experience more fun. This was the first of many more times we spent at the Lucky Day by ourselves and with family. If you wanna have a Lucky Day then head down for AFL: NRL and Sports on plenty of plasmas, clean facilities, awesome staff, delicious food and drinks as you like them.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Avoid...unless you're a fan of raw dumplings”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

We recently ventured here for dinner and can easily say it was the worst meal in our 16 days in Bali. Our hotel booked us a table and confirmed that there were adequate high chairs for our twin 2 year old girls however when we arrived we found that there was one almost working chair and a coupe of wobbly old broken ones.....had we not just endured a 15 minute cab ride with some hungry young ones we would have left immediately. The staff were friendly enough but even after most of the staff had trundled over to check out the girls and each ask "are they twins" a couple of the waitresses hovered over us to the point the friendliness just became annoyance. We quickly ordered a few entrees and a couple of mild curries and asked for all the meals to come out together. The meals on the whole were average and lacking in flavour but it was the dumplings that were the final straw. Both our 7 y.o. daughter and I popped one straight in our mouth to discover they were completely raw inside......we sent them back to the kitchen, paid the bill and left.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Day also viewed

 

Been to Lucky Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Day, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.