We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back with new ownership” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Day

Lucky Day
Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 731925
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 292 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Tapas, Australian, Eclectic, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Back with new ownership”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Lucky Day is always on our dinner list whilst in Bali and were looking forward to see what new changes were in place as we heard it was under new management. We're impressed with how much had changed and cleaner. Had a very nice meal, a few great drinks, reasonably priced and good live entertainment singing lots of old favourites. Met the new owner and was very friendly and welcoming. Happy to say that the new menu had only been out a week. We certainly will be back and look forward to the new improvements that are planned. Highly recommend

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    64
    10
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth WA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We are regulars at Lucky Day and this was our first visit since the new owners have taken over. It’s the same Lucky Day but better. They have given the place a great clean up and you can see/feel it as soon as you walk in. They have kept the same great entertainment, updated the menu and still have the same friendly staff.
The food was delicious as were the drinks, try the Mango Daiquiri, you will definitely be left wanting more. Prices are fantastic, you must give it a try when you next visit Bali.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Sunday roasts a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Another good dinner @ Lucky Day last night before we leave. Sunday roast, we had the chicken @ pork, were great. 2 for 1 cocktails and 16,000rp cold Bintang - perfect. We've enjoyed this restaurant with good food n grog and friendly staff. Nice to be able to enjoy some live music for all ages as well. Going to miss those Expresso Martinis, always next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cheap but disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Understand the new aussie owners are keen to develop a growing band of followers but three of the four main meals of pizza (grossly undercooked), roast pork (dry as tough as leather) and tenderloin (no redeeming features) left us underwhelmed. The owner is a nice guy and the drinks were fine, with good value on pricing, but let's get the meals right to attract more punters.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best in bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have eaten out every meal whilst in bali and this place is definitely worth mentioning. The Devore is authentic and makes for a beAutiful ambiance, the staff were lovely, prices great and the food was out of this world!! Wonderful mixture of good old home style food, indo food and a combo of the both. Wonderful romantic night out, but also lots of families. Great for all. Must try!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Day also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Lucky Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Day, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.