We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Day

Lucky Day
Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 731925
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 376 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, International, Spanish, Asian, Fusion, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best in bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have eaten out every meal whilst in bali and this place is definitely worth mentioning. The Devore is authentic and makes for a beAutiful ambiance, the staff were lovely, prices great and the food was out of this world!! Wonderful mixture of good old home style food, indo food and a combo of the both. Wonderful romantic night out, but also lots of families. Great for all. Must try!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieandGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great night out: Great food and entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Superb food and service, very reasonable prices and a huge selection of food on the menu including Indonesian and Western meals. The highlight was the live music provided by a local guitarist who could play absolutely everything the crowd requested - between sets he came to our table and did some magic tricks for the kids. The host is an Aussie guy who is very friendly and I was sorry we didn't get a chance to go back there again during our stay. Really recommend this for dinner if you are in Seminyak

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ozlibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sorry no food pics..must remember to take one before my plate is empty!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Australian owned and operated this great value family friendly is worth your rupiah!!
Staying in Jln Dhyana Purah this was our favorite spot!! Happy hour daily...2 for 1 I must say the espresso martini is a winner!! Clean food great choice of dishes my favorite is the veg curry...lots of veggies and delicious flavor ! Never disappointed great host Mitch and family always had time for a hello!!
Live music most nights ...next time your passing take a seat!

Loved all the flowers in the restroom girls...frangipani and sweet gardenia..which I always popped one in my hair!! Lol ;)

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nasicampur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“New favourite - great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great food, cold beer, great cocktails! Same Balinese ambience, new Aussie hygiene. The staff are lovely and the new owners Mitch n Emma are friendly and welcoming. My new favorites are the Espresso Martini (to die for) and the snapper fillet stuffed with prawn, mushroom and leak. This seafood dish is fresh and comparable to any I've had in "upmarket" restaurants at triple the price. The prices are so reasonable and exceptional value for the quality. Live entertainment most nights. Great place to bring a crowd as there's something for everyone. New kids menu available. Definitely recommend Lucky Day.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kim056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have visited Bali on a few occasions recently and each time we have a couple of meals at Lucky Day. Food is consistently good, we often have Nasi Ramas - a plate of sort of Balinese tapas - fish, chicken, vegetables in Balinese spices - really good, but all the food is top class. The kitchen is open to the restaurant and you can see the cleanliness and care that goes into the cooking. New owner Mitch (Aussie from Port M) is trying hard and hosts Jackie and Ani make you feel like part of the family. Don't be put off by the frontage, its great inside and in the outdoor garden. Would absolutely recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DEB0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Day also viewed

 

Been to Lucky Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing