We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out: Great food and entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Day

Lucky Day
Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
361731925
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #79 of 231 restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Tapas, Australian, Eclectic, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great night out: Great food and entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Superb food and service, very reasonable prices and a huge selection of food on the menu including Indonesian and Western meals. The highlight was the live music provided by a local guitarist who could play absolutely everything the crowd requested - between sets he came to our table and did some magic tricks for the kids. The host is an Aussie guy who is very friendly and I was sorry we didn't get a chance to go back there again during our stay. Really recommend this for dinner if you are in Seminyak

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    114
    43
    8
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sorry no food pics..must remember to take one before my plate is empty!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Australian owned and operated this great value family friendly is worth your rupiah!!
Staying in Jln Dhyana Purah this was our favorite spot!! Happy hour daily...2 for 1 I must say the espresso martini is a winner!! Clean food great choice of dishes my favorite is the veg curry...lots of veggies and delicious flavor ! Never disappointed great host Mitch and family always had time for a hello!!
Live music most nights ...next time your passing take a seat!

Loved all the flowers in the restroom girls...frangipani and sweet gardenia..which I always popped one in my hair!! Lol ;)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“New favourite - great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great food, cold beer, great cocktails! Same Balinese ambience, new Aussie hygiene. The staff are lovely and the new owners Mitch n Emma are friendly and welcoming. My new favorites are the Espresso Martini (to die for) and the snapper fillet stuffed with prawn, mushroom and leak. This seafood dish is fresh and comparable to any I've had in "upmarket" restaurants at triple the price. The prices are so reasonable and exceptional value for the quality. Live entertainment most nights. Great place to bring a crowd as there's something for everyone. New kids menu available. Definitely recommend Lucky Day.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, NSW
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have visited Bali on a few occasions recently and each time we have a couple of meals at Lucky Day. Food is consistently good, we often have Nasi Ramas - a plate of sort of Balinese tapas - fish, chicken, vegetables in Balinese spices - really good, but all the food is top class. The kitchen is open to the restaurant and you can see the cleanliness and care that goes into the cooking. New owner Mitch (Aussie from Port M) is trying hard and hosts Jackie and Ani make you feel like part of the family. Don't be put off by the frontage, its great inside and in the outdoor garden. Would absolutely recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Resteraunt in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is one of the best value resteraunts in Bali.
The food is superb, The staff are fantastic, the chef's know how to cook the finest meals & the new owner Mitch is a top bloke . He knows how to make his guests feel welcome. So Please support Mitch in making this Bali's best Resteraunt. The atmosphere is fantastic with entertainment on selected nights. And how can i forget my dear Annie, What an awsome waitress
One of the loviest people you could meet.
So drop by & have a great feed & say "HI" to Mitch & the gang. I had four fantastic meals here & will definatley be back & recommending this resteraunt to EVERYONE. Mark from Adelaide

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Day also viewed

 

Been to Lucky Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Day, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.