We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining at great prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lestari Grill & Pasta

Lestari Grill & Pasta
Jalan Drupadi, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 851 01926375
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 305 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Lestari BBQ CateringEat as much as you like at your homeMixed SaladGreen SaladTomato / Cucumber SaladPasta Salad with VegetablesGarlic BreadItalian DressingFrench DressingRoquefort Cheese Dressing1000 Islands DressingBeef TenderloinTuna MédaillonsChicken BreastFrankfurter & Chorizo SausagesBaked PotatoesRatatouille VegetableSour CreamCafe de Paris SauceDill SauceBlack Pepper..
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great dining at great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We dined at Lestari Grill & Pasta four times during our stay in Seminyak - such was our enjoyment of the food. The service was excellent, and the meals were very affordable.
Complimentary spring rolls and mini drinks were delivered to our table quickly, and the staff were very helpful with our menu selections.
Favourites from our family of five included the Red Snaper fillet, Lestari ravioli, steak and the baby chicken - all of which were cooked to perfection.
When we dined there for my 50th birthday we were treated to little extras, which was a lovely gesture from the management and staff.
We were lucky as we were staying quite close to Lestari's, but the location of the restaurant means it is not easily stumbled on, which is a shame, as it deserves a much bigger share of the dining public.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestari2960, General Manager at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Trudie

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    67
    17
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great meal in a wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We found this restaurant almost by accident; it's some distance away from the busy part of Seminyak, but it was a great find. Fabulous food, great service and very affordable. The pasta was sublime. The Toblerone mousse defeated even the dessert lovers amongst us it was so good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestari2960, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Jady

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Our meal at Lestari started promisingly but ended up being disappointing and not up to the standard promised by the Trip Advisor reviews. The menu was difficult to choose from - too many options without a clear idea of what we would actually receive. Two of us ordered the BBQ special - all you can eat for Rp 220K; one ordered the Seafood Salad; the last member of our group ordered the Prawns Tapas starter and then a pasta. The menu prices were nett which is great.

Complimentary cold towels, icy fruit punch and a tiny spring roll arrived quickly.

Two slices of garlic bread were the first course for the BBQ options. When we ordered this we were asked what we wanted to eat and in what order; this was very difficult to answer without knowing how big the serves are and if they would be accompanied by anything. We thought we would just try a couple of things as we could order more if it wasn't enough (the menu does say "all you can eat"). After the garlic bread a plate of mixed salads arrived: pasta, garden, green and cucumber/tomato, each with a different dressing. Tasty, not very big. Then came the first of the meats, a tiny piece on the plate with a baked potato. One piece of steak was well cooked, medium rare as requested, the other was seared on the outside and raw and jelly like on the inside, and was returned to the kitchen for more cooking. It was still very rare when it came back and too tough to eat. The plates were removed and the tuna was brought to the table, this was overcooked as the plates were so hot the fish continued to cook at the table. Couldn't eat potato with the fish as this had been removed with the prevous plates and we weren't asked if wanted to keep it. The tuna was accompanied by 'Ratatouille' - zucchini, onion and capsicum cooked in butter. Next up were the sausages, a frankfurter and a chorizo (sort of) rolling around on the plate by themselves. I asked for more ratatouille to accompany this, it took around 15 minutes to arrive, by which time we'd had enough strange sausages, and this time it consisted mainly of capsicum. All in all a very odd way to serve and eat dinner.

The other meals were so-so; prawn entree was four tiny creatures in a spicy butter for Rp 90K. Tasty but very overpriced. Seafood Salad was also very small; one prawn, four cubes of raw tuna, similar amount of snapper, and a few leafs of iceberg lettuce. Pasta was saturated in cream with just a few pieces of fish.

The staff were charming but had to run off to the kitchen for the answers to our questions. There were quite a few customers, unlike the other restaurants we walked past to get to Lestari. I wonder what everyone else's experience was like, why does this restaurant have such a good Trip Advisor rating? Experiences like this devalue TA in my opinion.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestari2960, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Tracy

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your constructive critic and we will try to implement your input as soon as possible.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrific dining experience ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The service is fantastic, it has a tranquil atmosphere
& every meal was a delight.
My son loved the BBQ ribs & ordered a second serving... Both of my kids (13 & 6) were catered for perfectly.
Their frozen margaritas are the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestari2960, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Lisa

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great solid Italian menu - delicious ravioli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had a group meal at this restaurant this weekend and couldn't fault the food or service. Really great Italian fare, genuine menus and great service. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestari2960, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Sarah

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lestari Grill & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Lestari Grill & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lestari Grill & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.