We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lestari Grill & Pasta

Lestari Grill & Pasta
Jalan Drupadi, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 7926375
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 255 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Lestari BBQ CateringEat as much as you like at your homeMixed SaladGreen SaladTomato / Cucumber SaladPasta Salad with VegetablesGarlic BreadItalian DressingFrench DressingRoquefort Cheese Dressing1000 Islands DressingBeef TenderloinTuna MédaillonsChicken BreastFrankfurter & Chorizo SausagesBaked PotatoesRatatouille VegetableSour CreamCafe de Paris SauceDill SauceBlack Pepper..
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

After reading about Lestari on Tripadvisor, we decided to try it for dinner last week whilst in Bali and we are so glad we did. It was such a surprise. The decor was warm and inviting with soft lighting and a nice ambience. The waitresses were very attentive and the complimentary shot and spring roll on arrival were a lovely touch. We could not believe how reasonably priced the menu was, very cheap for Seminyak. The food really delivered and the Swiss chocolate mousse dessert was a great way to end the meal. The owner also introduced himself and checked on us. We liked it so much we went back on our last night in Seminyak. The owner remembered us and said hello when we arrived and the second time round was even better. 2 wines, 2 mains, 2 desserts and garlic bread for $50 AUD was unbelievable. The only thing I would say is perhaps some smaller tables for 2 would be a good idea, as a larger table set for 4 people was a bit big for a couple. Make sure you visit Lestari on Drupadi, as it was a nice change to all the stock standard restaurants on Eat Street.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestaribali, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Eve

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    198
    48
    11
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dont be fooled”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed at The Seiryu Villas in Bali. Lestari was adjacent to our villa.

We passed by it everyday and there were nobody inside. However, we decided to try in on our last day for lunch. We found out that this was the Lestari that everybody had been raving about. They relocated recently to this quiet alley.

The food was really great. They served us welcome drinks (margarita in tiny cups) and cold towels. We had the signature tuna steak, the ravioli (half portion = 15 pieces of ravioli !) and beef carparcio. The female waitress was very attentive and friendly.

The best part of it - We paid less than USD 35 for lunch and this was inclusive of our fruit juices.

Definitely would have gone back again if we were staying for extra days in Bali.

Highly recommended for warm service, wonderful food and reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestaribali, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service, delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Some of the best food I ate while we were in Seminyak. Really enjoyed all the dishes we tried. Think the pork medalions and the mixed ravioli were the winners of the night. They were sensational.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestaribali, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Walking past this restaurant, it looked so inviting we decided to stop for lunch, I decided on pasta (spinach and ricotta ravioli), which I am very fussy about as it has to be not too soft not too hard. It was pretty well perfect to my delight. Unfortunately this was at the last day of our holiday but will definitely return there for an evening meal and recommend to friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestaribali, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Lesley

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A magical find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This little gem of a restaurant is an absolute standout. Everything from the impeccable service through to the melt in your mouth food was a treat. We were warmly welcomed despite the fact we hadn't made a booking and provided with a cold towel and refreshing drink. The staff were endlessly patient while our family took our time deciding what to order. I highly recommend the butter fish and my husband and son were in raptures over the ravioli.
The prices were very reasonable. It worked out to about $12 a head and includes a main, dessert and a drink. There was also a complimentary entree spring roll which was lovely. There's a kids menu but the main menu prices were also very reasonable and you could definitely order them a main in entree size if you preferred.
The lighting and music at Lestari Grill are really lovely and help to create a great ambience.
I honestly couldn't fault any aspect of this place and we will definitely be returning. It makes a great change from the many 'cookie cutter' restaurants on the Seminyak streets.
Perfect for a date night, family or with friends.
Flawless.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestaribali, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Pizzarack and Family

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lestari Grill & Pasta also viewed

Been to Lestari Grill & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lestari Grill & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.