We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuna night fever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lestari Grill & Pasta

Lestari Grill & Pasta
Jalan Drupadi, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 7926375
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 251 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Lestari BBQ CateringEat as much as you like at your homeMixed SaladGreen SaladTomato / Cucumber SaladPasta Salad with VegetablesGarlic BreadItalian DressingFrench DressingRoquefort Cheese Dressing1000 Islands DressingBeef TenderloinTuna MédaillonsChicken BreastFrankfurter & Chorizo SausagesBaked PotatoesRatatouille VegetableSour CreamCafe de Paris SauceDill SauceBlack Pepper..
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tuna night fever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

we still remembered the great tuna night in 2012 but forgot to make a booking when we got the information that this would be repeated in May, 2013. Fortunately there was still space for our group of 6 at the bar, everything else was full.
Again we very much enjoyed the 5 courses together with the wine they offered and also remembered that the tuna dishes always were delicious (other dishes, too, but tuna is their specialty). We were lucky to be seated at the bar and to be there at the start so we got the courses without having to wait a longer time (at some tables it took a long time before they were served).
We will go back there soon I promised myself, its just so hard not to be distracted by the many other restaurants in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestaribali, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Andy

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    194
    48
    11
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Lovely restaurant"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is the place I go for comfort food. This restaurant looks very good and has a nice atmosphere. Being a solo traveller I love the special service not to mention welcome frozen cocktail. The mixed ravioli plate is a great way to sample many tastes. The pasta dishes are all excellent as is the Rendang. Do visit if you want some refuge from crazy young things and over loud music.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestari2960, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Kadey

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staying in a Villa close buy we decided to try our luck and ask the manager of this restaurant to do a take home meal (not take away). The meal was amazing, nothing was too much trouble , everything prepared to perfection. We also ate at the restaurant. We were served complimentary Margarita's and a small appertiser. Eveything we ordered was outstanding, Tomato soup, Seafood salad plate, ravioli medley, Spaghetti Bolognese and more. The Toblerone Mousse was sinful ( in a good way). We met the Owner who was having dinner with friends.
I think the cleanliness and service in the restaurant deserves a gold star.
Thank You

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestari2960, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Putri

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fab restaurant in seminyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Holidaying in seminyak we tried about 4 restaurants whilst in the area - this was a fabulous find I had the ravioli 5 ways -silky smooth hubby had the lamb shank just fell off the bone lovely ambience and everyone made to feel special I would definately recommend

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestari2960, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Still going strong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

After moving from Umalas to the new place at Jl Drupadi, we visited Lestari this year again. Food (Entrecote, Cordon Bleu) was again delicious and Lestari is highly recommended to all visitors of Bali.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestari2960, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Thomas

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lestari Grill & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Lestari Grill & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lestari Grill & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.