We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Lovely restaurant"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lestari Grill & Pasta

Lestari Grill & Pasta
Jalan Drupadi, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 7926375
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 304 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Lestari BBQ CateringEat as much as you like at your homeMixed SaladGreen SaladTomato / Cucumber SaladPasta Salad with VegetablesGarlic BreadItalian DressingFrench DressingRoquefort Cheese Dressing1000 Islands DressingBeef TenderloinTuna MédaillonsChicken BreastFrankfurter & Chorizo SausagesBaked PotatoesRatatouille VegetableSour CreamCafe de Paris SauceDill SauceBlack Pepper..
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Lovely restaurant"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is the place I go for comfort food. This restaurant looks very good and has a nice atmosphere. Being a solo traveller I love the special service not to mention welcome frozen cocktail. The mixed ravioli plate is a great way to sample many tastes. The pasta dishes are all excellent as is the Rendang. Do visit if you want some refuge from crazy young things and over loud music.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestari2960, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Kadey

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    63
    13
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staying in a Villa close buy we decided to try our luck and ask the manager of this restaurant to do a take home meal (not take away). The meal was amazing, nothing was too much trouble , everything prepared to perfection. We also ate at the restaurant. We were served complimentary Margarita's and a small appertiser. Eveything we ordered was outstanding, Tomato soup, Seafood salad plate, ravioli medley, Spaghetti Bolognese and more. The Toblerone Mousse was sinful ( in a good way). We met the Owner who was having dinner with friends.
I think the cleanliness and service in the restaurant deserves a gold star.
Thank You

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestari2960, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Putri

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fab restaurant in seminyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Holidaying in seminyak we tried about 4 restaurants whilst in the area - this was a fabulous find I had the ravioli 5 ways -silky smooth hubby had the lamb shank just fell off the bone lovely ambience and everyone made to feel special I would definately recommend

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestari2960, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Still going strong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

After moving from Umalas to the new place at Jl Drupadi, we visited Lestari this year again. Food (Entrecote, Cordon Bleu) was again delicious and Lestari is highly recommended to all visitors of Bali.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestari2960, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Thomas

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Undecided”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We ate at Lestari twice on our recent trip. Had it only been once then this review would be very positive. Our first visit was wonderful. We had just arrived in Bali and were very excited. I had made a booking via email and received a confirmation. I had heard about the fondue’s available and was keen to try one. We settled on the Swiss Cheese Fondue to share between 5 as an entrée. It was served with bread and was sublime. Another stand out dish was the Ravioli Carousel. My husband had the dish and thoroughly enjoyed it. We also ordered a couple of seafood dishes and the flavour was wonderful although the seafood was a little overcooked. The restaurant was lovely and the staff attentive; all in all we had a wonderful evening.

As we had such a great first experience, we decided to dine at Lestari again a few nights later. This time we were extremely disappointed. As we hadn’t booked, we were shown to a table outside. It was very hot as the area is surrounded by glass and only cooled by fans. If some of the glass was removed I am sure it would be cooler. We were looking for a lighter meal this night. I ordered the Pork Medallions that were dry and overcooked. My husband ordered the Pork Ribs. The ribs were tough and fatty and didn’t appear to have been cooked long enough. The third dish was the Ravioli Mushroom that was pleasant enough but didn’t have the wow factor of the pasta on our first visit. We left very disappointed and wondering if our first visit was viewed through rose coloured glasses as we were so excited to be in Bali.

Would we return again? For fondue – definitely, pasta – maybe, anything else – no.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestari2960, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Sparky

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lestari Grill & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Lestari Grill & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lestari Grill & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.