We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khaima

Khaima
Jl. Kayu Aya | Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
361 742 39 25
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 246 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Diner, French, Indonesian, Moroccan, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Khaima Restaurant is a famous dine-out place in the heart of Bali. Located in Jalan Oberoi in Seminyak, this chill & chic restaurant offers international, Indonesian and Mediterranean food in a high-fashionable design. People also come to enjoy some special cocktails at the bar, close to the lively Oberoi Street. At the same place, people share special times with friends and family at the Shisha lounge, one of the most rare and famous shisha places in Bali.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Went here to escape the rain and was pleasantly surprised . Best spring rolls we have eaten in Bali . Awesome juices and cocktails

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    228
    124
    31
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We like first as it looks from outside, the menu gives a good choice of different cuisine from Maroc to Europe to Indonesia, price is reasonable but the wine not so good for this price, but this is everywhere the same in Bali I think so nothing bad to say..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Morocco Comes to Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is the second time we have eaten at Khaima in Seminyak and both times we just couldn't go past the Chicken and Olive Tangine. It is great to find something different, food wise, in Bali. I love the decor too. Would highly recommend.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Came on the last night of our Bali holiday so were well used to the usual Indonesian dishes. But the Indonesian dishes we had here were a revelation.
The beef rendang was full flavored, not too spicy but rich - my wife's "oh my god" meal.
The chicken bubutu was richly flavored and moistly cooked in banana leaf. Beautiful.
All of the side dishes and condiments were equally well balanced and complimented our meals excellently.
Obviously we didn't eat our way through the whole menu but if these two example are anything to go by...
Great to also see the kitchen in full swing with lots of smiles from everyone while they worked.
The service was attentive without being too much and as always in Bali, they excel at making you feel welcome. Very good.
The restaurant style is contemporary with plenty of room. Different from many of the smaller warungs obviously but not pack em in tourist chic like most of the other high class eateries on the stip. No loud music or fire dancers either... (and on our night, a nice absence of singlets and tats too!)
Price was very reasonable for all of the above. AUD$50 for two of us for two courses and drinks.
Highly recommended.

Ps. We went to Ultimo for desert and it was nowhere near as nice a place. Sardines anyone? Food was good though.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, yet affordable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were attracted by the really cool design and interiors of this restaurant made of bamboo stilts. From the outside, it looked like an expensive bar. But we found out that the food was affordable. It served Moroccan, Indonesia, South Asian, and Western food. We ordered Indonesian food, ofcourse. The curry was good, but more fusion, I think. I wanted something more spicy. The crispy spring rolls were delicious. Ordered coffee also which came with a cinammon stick for stirring. If you want a cool place to eat and not pay a fortune, this is the place. Ave. $15 per head.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khaima also viewed

 

Been to Khaima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khaima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.