We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Vegetarian Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Queen's Tandoor, Indian Restaurant

Queen's Tandoor, Indian Restaurant
Jl. Raya Seminyak No 73 | Near Jl Oberoi, opposite Warung Made, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
62 361 732770
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #248 of 291 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Vegetarian Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Great and best option for vegetarian food. Good staff and service. Must try its chocolate milk shake and veg jalfrezi its yummy. Highly Recommended.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    160
    68
    37
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Really good food, average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

Loved the food but the service really let this place down. We actually went here twice - dinner and lunch. Food excellent both times but the service was average both times. Didn't like to entree and main being served together.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is the best Indian restaurant I've ever been to. The food is spot on perfect! They deliver too! I recommend the rogan josh & cheese naan. They give you free condiments too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awful food... do not bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Just got back from this restaurant and I can say the food is awful. I do not know how they can class it indian as some of the dishes were far from. The atmosphere was non existant... only saving grace was the waiter who served us was fantastic. But saying that i would still say save your time an money and go somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very tasty food at a great price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We just got back from a week in Bali and visited the Queens twice - never had a bad meal here. Can recommend the Chicken Handi - service can be a little slow but worth the wait for the food. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen's Tandoor, Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Queen's Tandoor, Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen's Tandoor, Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.