We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, refreshing and enjoyable location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abimanyu Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abimanyu Villas
Save
You added Abimanyu Villas to your Saves list
Jalan Raya Seminyak Gang Bima No. 4 Seminyak, Bali | Jalan Raya Seminyak Gang Bima No. 4 Seminyak, Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing, refreshing and enjoyable location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Being in the centre of everything is often good, yet sometimes it can be overwhelming. In the case of the Abinanyu Villas, they are tucked away well off the beaten path of Seminyak and Kuta beaches, which added greatly to its charm and serenity. The initial impact is the tight lane way to access the villas, off Jalan Raya Seminyak, opposite the 2 tigers guarding the temple. Thank fully the cars in Bali appear a lot narrower than anywhere else as they fit easily downs these slight side streets. after coming down a narrow corridor, we were greeted by the staff of Abimanyu and shown all the visas and the facilities. Between both families, we had the last villa with an open lounge, dining and kitchen, which our villa No. 4, was in the centre and was fully enclosed.
All villas have plunge pools and these were utilised every day, either as a finish to the days surfing or beach swimming, or just a cool off from our adventuring. The pools are deep, 1.2m starting and beautifully cool in a tranquil garden, closely watched by the various Buddhas and carved faces. The garden is fully enclosed with an 2m fence, so all villas were extremely private, but if you choose, leave the front doors open and all your friends will happily come and joint in.
The bedrooms are all of a good size, air conditioned and with large ensuites, all with a bath. Lounge and dining were ample for the 2 families to enjoy meals and the kitchen, whilst basic, had sufficient tools and equipment to cover our needs.
The staff are happy to provide breakfast, and this covered juice, toast, eagles, tomato, cucumber, sausages/bacon, tea/coffee and several large local fruit platters. For the start of our energetic days, this make it an easy choice to kick off with, and the girls were willing to try some variations to their normal package for the kids.
Watching distance to Seminyak beach, and to the street shopping, the location for us was perfect. Bintang shopping centre was only 5 minutes away and catered for all our needs. There are numerous shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk in either direction so this was an easy option for us throughout the week.
Thoroughly enjoyed the villa and the location, and it's on our agenda to come back and enjoy this all again, with or without the kids.

Room Tip: All villas are good, depending the time of year and weather. Open plan is great for the dry season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just returned to melbourne today from staying at this Villa .. The staff here are wonderful ..just ring the bell and they come running .. I was layed up with a bad knee and on crutches and they assisted me with getting massage people in or cut up fruit for me or took my husband around to collect his slab of bintang ..Putu would braid my hair for me , when i couldnt do my hair myself.. the driver Geday was so friendly and helpful assisting us with anything we needed ..

The manager Made even picked us up himself .. The villa was so close and handy to everything .. one lane went to beach the other laneway you would end up at the bintang supermarket and shops and the other lane you would be so close to massage shops and right behind the lady boy bars and we met some lovely people there as well.. The villa has everything you need .. there are 3 villas and we were in the double storey villa with the top bedrrom closed off as we only needed one bedroom . We also had our own pool .... its a basic villa nothing flash , but we felt it was very comfortable for what we needed and very clean ..as it was cleaned inside and out everyday that we were there .,.. A very big tick to the staff at this villa

Room Tip: this villa is the closest to the noise in the gay bars .. you can here the noice if you leave the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secret Harbour, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in September 2013 and loved it. It is private and the staff are wonderful. We would not hesitate to stay there again. Any request we had the staff went out if their way to assist. Was great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed from 21st December 2013 to 2nd January 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed the stay.
The bed was a king size and very comfortable, with air conditioning in the bedroom.
Given that we were looking for inexpensive villa units we were very satisfied with the overall standard and the friendlyness of the staff, who could not do enough for us.
Having our own private pool was certainly a plus.
We hired the Chef for Christmas Day lunch and New Years Eve dinner and the food was excellent.
We will definately return in the future for a holiday to relax in a quiet atmosphere very close to all the shops and restaurants of Seminyak.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 15 nights, was exactly as shown in pics.
Any issues were addressed by staff immediately throughout our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Would definitely recommend staying here if u are looking for peaceful secure & central accommodation. Handy to massages, restaurants, clubs and Bintang supermarket & money changers.
Sure its older style though in great condition.
Great wifi connection. Continuous replacement of large filtered water. Daily Villa cleaning. Pool was absolutely sparkling daily. staff were always willing to shop or help in any way possible. Couldn't have asked for more.
Will definitely be staying again.
Thanks for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Sorry so late on your review.

Now this villa is excellent for anyone wanting to ensure you have 1-2-3 rooms all just as spacious as the last! This is a rare find in the heart of Seminyak!

The villa its self is set out just as picture suggests, with a pool in front in your own yard, with a lockable gate if you decide to sneak back for an afternoon nap.

The staff are truely the best. The girls for just a small amout of $ will get your groceries (even before you arrive if you ask) watch your children, braid their hair, paint their nails, and really just help you in any possible way. Truely kind people

Please remember that you DO need to tip! I suggest $1 if its ok, $2 if its good, $3 if its great and so on. So a tip of 20rp is about $2.00 almost what they make for the day! So please remember this!

Also if you are unsure on where to go what to do they can arrange a large van, car seats, and safe western speaking driver to take you any where you would like to go for as little as $20 a day! Again please tip as these drivers are exceptional as are all the staff!

A wonderful place to stay!! Wonderful people to have meet, and true stand out!!

Room Tip: Please remember to tip! $1-$5 for job that has been done for you! These staff are properly trained a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed in the 3 Bedroom villa for 2 weeks. The staff are amazing, so friendly and lovely to talk to everyday. The bedrooms are enormous and so are the bathrooms. It's down a little gang off the main street, a 5 minute slow walk from the Bintang and all the wonderful shops and food. It's surprisingly quiet there, we couldnt here traffic or anything. The ONLY thing I would say needs to be changed is the lounge room, the couches aren't that comfortable and there were 3 of us so there wasn't really enough room for us to spread out and watch a movie. Other than that I would definitely stay here many more times for such a great price and location.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and as far as I'm aware pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abimanyu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abimanyu Villas

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak Gang Bima No. 4 Seminyak, Bali | Jalan Raya Seminyak Gang Bima No. 4 Seminyak, Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abimanyu Villas located in the heart of Bali 's most important residential area in central Seminyak, just a few minutes' walk to the sweeping Seminyak Beach, well-know for its world-class surf breaks and panoramic coastline views. A wide choice of internationally renowned fine dining restaurants, all within a short walking distance allows you the freedom to relax in complete privacy during your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abimanyu Villas Hotel Seminyak
Abimanyu Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abimanyu Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.