We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great villa for the pride” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abimanyu Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abimanyu Villas
Save
You added Abimanyu Villas to your Saves list
Jalan Raya Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Secret Harbour, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great villa for the pride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in September 2013 and loved it. It is private and the staff are wonderful. We would not hesitate to stay there again. Any request we had the staff went out if their way to assist. Was great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobart
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed from 21st December 2013 to 2nd January 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed the stay.
The bed was a king size and very comfortable, with air conditioning in the bedroom.
Given that we were looking for inexpensive villa units we were very satisfied with the overall standard and the friendlyness of the staff, who could not do enough for us.
Having our own private pool was certainly a plus.
We hired the Chef for Christmas Day lunch and New Years Eve dinner and the food was excellent.
We will definately return in the future for a holiday to relax in a quiet atmosphere very close to all the shops and restaurants of Seminyak.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 15 nights, was exactly as shown in pics.
Any issues were addressed by staff immediately throughout our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Would definitely recommend staying here if u are looking for peaceful secure & central accommodation. Handy to massages, restaurants, clubs and Bintang supermarket & money changers.
Sure its older style though in great condition.
Great wifi connection. Continuous replacement of large filtered water. Daily Villa cleaning. Pool was absolutely sparkling daily. staff were always willing to shop or help in any way possible. Couldn't have asked for more.
Will definitely be staying again.
Thanks for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Sorry so late on your review.

Now this villa is excellent for anyone wanting to ensure you have 1-2-3 rooms all just as spacious as the last! This is a rare find in the heart of Seminyak!

The villa its self is set out just as picture suggests, with a pool in front in your own yard, with a lockable gate if you decide to sneak back for an afternoon nap.

The staff are truely the best. The girls for just a small amout of $ will get your groceries (even before you arrive if you ask) watch your children, braid their hair, paint their nails, and really just help you in any possible way. Truely kind people

Please remember that you DO need to tip! I suggest $1 if its ok, $2 if its good, $3 if its great and so on. So a tip of 20rp is about $2.00 almost what they make for the day! So please remember this!

Also if you are unsure on where to go what to do they can arrange a large van, car seats, and safe western speaking driver to take you any where you would like to go for as little as $20 a day! Again please tip as these drivers are exceptional as are all the staff!

A wonderful place to stay!! Wonderful people to have meet, and true stand out!!

Room Tip: Please remember to tip! $1-$5 for job that has been done for you! These staff are properly trained a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed in the 3 Bedroom villa for 2 weeks. The staff are amazing, so friendly and lovely to talk to everyday. The bedrooms are enormous and so are the bathrooms. It's down a little gang off the main street, a 5 minute slow walk from the Bintang and all the wonderful shops and food. It's surprisingly quiet there, we couldnt here traffic or anything. The ONLY thing I would say needs to be changed is the lounge room, the couches aren't that comfortable and there were 3 of us so there wasn't really enough room for us to spread out and watch a movie. Other than that I would definitely stay here many more times for such a great price and location.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and as far as I'm aware pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed in the two bedroom villa for 10 fantastic nights in February. Very nice warm and clean swimming pool, big kitchen area, great outside couch and television, rooms beautifully cooled with the aircon and one of the the biggest beds that I have ever slept in. So close to food, shopping, bars and Bintang Shopping Centre. Villa staff very courteous and helpful, an absolute pleasure to see daily to have a chat. Requests can be sought for any thing at all most any time :)

There were small lizards on the wall, which I liked very much as they kept eating the mozzies.

Room Tip: Any of these villa's would be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Perfect Villas! Stayed in the 2 bedroom one and the 3 bedroom one at the start of Febuary!
Had a great time! Very private, Very clean, Walking distance to shops, beach, Bingtang super market. Couldnt have asked for more from the staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Loved every miniute at Abimanyu villas and will defently be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abimanyu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abimanyu Villas

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Abimanyu Villas Hotel Seminyak
Abimanyu Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abimanyu Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.