We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Excellent Staff Restful Sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abimanyu Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abimanyu Villas
Save
You added Abimanyu Villas to your Saves list
Jalan Raya Seminyak Gang Bima No. 4 Seminyak, Bali | Gang Bima No. 4 Seminyak, Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #268 of 368 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location Excellent Staff Restful Sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Sorry so late on your review.

Now this villa is excellent for anyone wanting to ensure you have 1-2-3 rooms all just as spacious as the last! This is a rare find in the heart of Seminyak!

The villa its self is set out just as picture suggests, with a pool in front in your own yard, with a lockable gate if you decide to sneak back for an afternoon nap.

The staff are truely the best. The girls for just a small amout of $ will get your groceries (even before you arrive if you ask) watch your children, braid their hair, paint their nails, and really just help you in any possible way. Truely kind people

Please remember that you DO need to tip! I suggest $1 if its ok, $2 if its good, $3 if its great and so on. So a tip of 20rp is about $2.00 almost what they make for the day! So please remember this!

Also if you are unsure on where to go what to do they can arrange a large van, car seats, and safe western speaking driver to take you any where you would like to go for as little as $20 a day! Again please tip as these drivers are exceptional as are all the staff!

A wonderful place to stay!! Wonderful people to have meet, and true stand out!!

Room Tip: Please remember to tip! $1-$5 for job that has been done for you! These staff are properly trained a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1NZfamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Byron Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed in the 3 Bedroom villa for 2 weeks. The staff are amazing, so friendly and lovely to talk to everyday. The bedrooms are enormous and so are the bathrooms. It's down a little gang off the main street, a 5 minute slow walk from the Bintang and all the wonderful shops and food. It's surprisingly quiet there, we couldnt here traffic or anything. The ONLY thing I would say needs to be changed is the lounge room, the couches aren't that comfortable and there were 3 of us so there wasn't really enough room for us to spread out and watch a movie. Other than that I would definitely stay here many more times for such a great price and location.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and as far as I'm aware pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amurray-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed in the two bedroom villa for 10 fantastic nights in February. Very nice warm and clean swimming pool, big kitchen area, great outside couch and television, rooms beautifully cooled with the aircon and one of the the biggest beds that I have ever slept in. So close to food, shopping, bars and Bintang Shopping Centre. Villa staff very courteous and helpful, an absolute pleasure to see daily to have a chat. Requests can be sought for any thing at all most any time :)

There were small lizards on the wall, which I liked very much as they kept eating the mozzies.

Room Tip: Any of these villa's would be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bubbybrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Perfect Villas! Stayed in the 2 bedroom one and the 3 bedroom one at the start of Febuary!
Had a great time! Very private, Very clean, Walking distance to shops, beach, Bingtang super market. Couldnt have asked for more from the staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Loved every miniute at Abimanyu villas and will defently be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nthmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigieburn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I cannot fault these villa's. I spent 8 nights there in August 2012 and have now re booked for December 2012. The villa is clean, the staff are great, the price is good. Its private. It is walking distance to the beach and restaurants I love it and will keep going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jnh5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed here for three days, can not complain about anything. Pool amazing, staff fantastic and very clean. Great location and very private. For the price it is excellent. Yes the kitchen is not five star but very clean and normal size fridge. Definitely will be back. Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Stayed in the two bedroom villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central coast - NSW
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have just returned from 19 nights at Abimanyu villas, well what can I say, it was fantastic my husband and I were concerned booking this villa after reading some of the reviews. All we can is that some people must be hard to please, Yes its not that modern but is very clean and had everything we needed and the staff were very kind and helpful we felt like they were long lost friends by the end of our stay there, the property is very quite and private and yet close to shops, restaurants and just a 5 minute brisk walk to the beach. We would recommend Abimanyu Villas and would really love to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
#16 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Poppy
Villa Poppy
#92 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.0 mi away
favehotel Seminyak
favehotel Seminyak
#105 of 133 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#14 of 368 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dyana Villas
Dyana Villas
#34 of 368 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Bugis
Villa Bugis
#52 of 368 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abimanyu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abimanyu Villas

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak Gang Bima No. 4 Seminyak, Bali | Gang Bima No. 4 Seminyak, Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 368 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abimanyu Villas located in the heart of Bali 's most important residential area in central Seminyak, just a few minutes' walk to the sweeping Seminyak Beach, well-know for its world-class surf breaks and panoramic coastline views. A wide choice of internationally renowned fine dining restaurants, all within a short walking distance allows you the freedom to relax in complete privacy during your stay. A unique alternative accommodation and facilities at Abimanyu Villas include a combination of the 2 bedroom villa and the 3 bedroom villa with connecting access from both villa living area to make a 5-bedroom holiday villas. For a larger group, combination of the 3 private villas can makes a 7-bedroom villa accommodation. All bedrooms are fully aircondinioned bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms. In addition, in-villa FREE usage WIFI broadband Internet access (guest' personal laptop is required). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abimanyu Villas Hotel Seminyak
Abimanyu Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing