We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abimanyu Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abimanyu Villas
Save
You added Abimanyu Villas to your Saves list
Jalan Raya Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 309 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Perfect Villas! Stayed in the 2 bedroom one and the 3 bedroom one at the start of Febuary!
Had a great time! Very private, Very clean, Walking distance to shops, beach, Bingtang super market. Couldnt have asked for more from the staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Loved every miniute at Abimanyu villas and will defently be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
craigieburn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I cannot fault these villa's. I spent 8 nights there in August 2012 and have now re booked for December 2012. The villa is clean, the staff are great, the price is good. Its private. It is walking distance to the beach and restaurants I love it and will keep going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed here for three days, can not complain about anything. Pool amazing, staff fantastic and very clean. Great location and very private. For the price it is excellent. Yes the kitchen is not five star but very clean and normal size fridge. Definitely will be back. Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Stayed in the two bedroom villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central coast - NSW
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have just returned from 19 nights at Abimanyu villas, well what can I say, it was fantastic my husband and I were concerned booking this villa after reading some of the reviews. All we can is that some people must be hard to please, Yes its not that modern but is very clean and had everything we needed and the staff were very kind and helpful we felt like they were long lost friends by the end of our stay there, the property is very quite and private and yet close to shops, restaurants and just a 5 minute brisk walk to the beach. We would recommend Abimanyu Villas and would really love to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed in Abimanyu Villas, and were overly impressed. Reading all the negative comments makes me most upset. You get what you pay for. If you demand such posh places, go somewhere else and pay more. Thats' how life works unfortunately. Abimanyu is central, clean, staff very friendly. Why complaints about couches? Do you really visit Bali to sit on these couches??? I recommend Abimanyu Villas strongly. As mentioned, remember, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Just back from 6 nights at Abimanyu. Very well located with good access to shopping and restaurants yet very quiet. We had no rain during our stay so I'm not sure if that influenced the quality of our stay or not in terms of villa design etc but my mate and I were impressed with the villa. Pool clean. Rooms clean and service from staff brilliant. I'd come back here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stayed at Abimanyu villas late last year. The Villa is excellent value for money, the location is perfect if you want to be in Seminyak, eat street and Bali deli not that far away. Have already booked our next stay and will continue to go back to Abimanyu. The negative feedback this place has received is unjustified.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abimanyu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abimanyu Villas

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 309 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Abimanyu Villas Hotel Seminyak
Abimanyu Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abimanyu Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.