We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Saron Seminyak

Save Saved
You added Puri Saron Seminyak to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Saron Seminyak
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 101 Hotels in Seminyak
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

more goods than bads,great buffet breakfast,very friendly staff,hotel and rooms were clean and well kept,any issues were fixed promptly,location right on the beach and next to the local bean bag restaurants,in fact the only negative would be that it is starting to show its age,but all in all value for money.

Room Tip: dont miss breakfast and try the poolside bungalows for best location nearest the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable review and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We do appreciate it.

We are thrilled to know that overall you enjoyed your experience on all levels and we are especially pleased the team looked after you so well.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    130
    64
    32
    33
See reviews for
61
136
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We would like to thank the management and staff at the Puri Saron Hotel for their excellent service. We have just spent the past 14 nights at the resort arriving home on the 9th of May 2014. We stayed in a Deluxe Bungalow, which was very clean and comfortable. When entering the resturant for breakfast you were greeted with big smiles from the staff and they made sure you had everything you needed. The pool area was amazing with happy pool bar staff. The hotel has the beach immediatley behind the hotel where you can hire pool lounges on the beach. You can watch the sun go down either at the back of the hotel or take up bean bags on the beach where you can be served drinks and a meal. Over the past 23 years of travelling to Bali we have stayed in several different resorts. We have stayed at the Puri Saron Hotel at least 6 times and have to admit this is our favourite. The renovations and additions to the hotel make your stay even more enjoyable. Once again thankyou to the Puri Saron for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Ground floor Deluxe Bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable review and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We do appreciate it.

We are thrilled to know that you liked our hotel and found the staff friendly and helpful. They are a big asset to the hotel and we are very proud of them. It will certainly share this good news to all the staff and I am sure this will motivate us to keep up the good work.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights to end our vacation in Bali. The resort is really lush with gardens, friendly staff and great beach for surfing and chilling. Also the mix between beach and pool is perfect. You can get out of the pool and be in the sea in 2 minutes. The pool bar is also a great way to relax while sitting in the water. Make sure you get the pizza from the stone oven to the far left near the beach, it's one of the best we've had! The staff was kind enough to allow us to switch to a bungalow after our initial room had very hard beds, you may want to check this in advance. Overall, the rooms in the older part of the hotel could do with some renovation (some new paint, bathrooms, beds, doors, etc.), but for the price we paid, we didn't find that a problem at all given the fact that the rooms were clean and spacious. Also, we expected more TV channels given what we have seen in other hotels in Java and Bali. The wide range of complementary toiletries was very much appreciated. It's a 10 minute walk to the center of Seminyak where you can find a bunch of shops, spas, restaurants and bars. The biggest selling point is that it is on the beach, where you won't get enough and can lounge with music and a drink during sunset! Furthermore, the daytrip organized by the hotel was great and good value, we had an excellent driver. We would definitely recommend this hotel for couples and families. Despite it's age it has real Balinese character and is a great place to relax.

Room Tip: There are many different room types. Try to get the new bungalows, otherwise the old bungalows, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable review and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We do appreciate it.
We will try to improve our service and facilities to achieve guest satisfaction.
We are thrilled to know that overall you enjoyed your experience on all levels and we are especially pleased the team looked after you so well.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. great food and friendly staff. Always very clean and close to shops of Seminyak. Has a swim up pool bar which my husband thought was great on our rest days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Warmers Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Total guest satisfaction is our priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comment that we are able to maintain our excellent product and service standard.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotels on another visit to Bali.

Have a Great Day 

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at puri saaron got off to a rocky start as the first "delux" room we were put in was squirming with Mosquitos and the stench coming bathroom was unbearable, we were offered fly spray to try and get rid of the mossies but we insisted that we were given another room which the staff did agree to and moved us promptly. The room was on the second floor and much better in regards to the stench and the mossies, but the one thing bothering both my friend and I was that the bathroom was horrendous, it was clean enough but everything looked so old,worn and half finshed that we didn't even want to shower in there (which was also uncomfortable due to there hardly ever being any hot water). The room itself was tidy and bed comfortable. Other than that we found the pictures to be slightly misleading and believed for the money we should have got something much nicer. The gardens and hotel surroundings were lovely and staff were friendly. In the end we spent minimal time in the room and that was the best way. My friend and I both agreed that although the hotel was satisfactory for our stay we would not recommend it to family or friends.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Warmers Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Total guest satisfaction is our priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comment that we are able to maintain our excellent product and service standard.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotels on another visit to Bali.

Have a Great Day 

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasebo, Japan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived late at night and found the air conditioning non functional. The first night was miserable but once we notified the staff, it was fixed immediately. There were a lot of Mosquitos and small flies, I think were coming through the drains. We were given a can of bug spray and a candle to help. The cleaning of the bathroom could of been better. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was very good with a good amount of variety. The pool was great. The Italian Restaurant on site was also very good. The location was great. We could walk to shopping and restaurants. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport. For the price, we were satisfied with this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is being remodeled. You might ask if you are in a remodeled room or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Warmers Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Total guest satisfaction is our priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comment that we are able to maintain our excellent product and service standard.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotels on another visit to Bali.

Have a Great Day 

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

First time back in Bali for quite a while. I read all the reports both good and bad about the Puri Saron and made the decision to stay here after discussing it with surfing buddies who had stayed many a time previously.
Pros: friendly staff, good location right on the beach, nice pool area, WiFi is good, the rooms have a safe, fridge, air conditioning (which worked ok) and the rooms were reasonably clean. The breakfast seemed pretty good as long as you weren't there at opening time, it seemed to take a good half hour to get all the food out.
Cons: the bathrooms within the rooms are a little dated and could probably do with a really good clean but they're not too bad and like everywhere mozzies can be a bit of an issue, but the staff are happy to spray the rooms if need be.
All in all I enjoyed my stay and would happily return.

Room Tip: Select a bungalow if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Warmers Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Total guest satisfaction is our priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comment that we are able to maintain our excellent product and service standard.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotels on another visit to Bali.

Have a Great Day 

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Saron Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Saron Seminyak

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#80 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Saron Seminyak 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak is located at Seminyak (Kuta), Bali, Indonesia. It offers 101 rooms, consists of 60 Deluxe Rooms, 36 Bungalows and 5 Villas, all of which have air-conditioner, LCD television with satellite channels and free internet connection. Some of its amenities include swimming pool, sunken bar and spa services. Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak enjoys a location along the endlessly stunning Seminyak Beach of Bali, Indonesia. Famous for gorgeous sunsets, an exciting nightlife, and various shopping choices, Seminyak is an ideal place to relax, get away, and let loose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Puri Saron Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saron Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Saron Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.