We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Saron Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Saron Seminyak to your Saves list
Puri Saron Seminyak
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Hotel having major additions, so building work going on each day and right near the poolside.
Our room was spacious, clean and the breakfasts were fine, with good egg station. Sad to see all the rubbish on the beach, apparently it's common at this time of year due to winds etc. Staff all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmers Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Total guest satisfaction is our priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comment that we are able to maintain our excellent product and service standard.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotels on another visit to Bali.

Have a Great Day to You :)

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    142
    67
    32
    34
See reviews for
68
149
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We went to Seminyak for a week, it was not good for a toddler in the area. The hotel room we were given initially the WIFI didnt work well at all so our monitor kept cutting out and wouldnt reboot. The room was also dirty. We were upgraded which was kind for better WIFI but it still wasnt perfect but that is just Bali I think. The staff were nice, the breakfast wasnt good and the breakfast area too hot. The cot bed was completely unsuitable as was the high chair in the restaurant. The staff were friendly but overall I dont think the place is very well run.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmers Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Total guest satisfaction is our priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comment that we are able to maintain our excellent product and service standard.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotels on another visit to Bali.

Have a Great Day 

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Thru this I want to thank Puri Saron and especially Front office Manager ALIT for making us feel at home and the warm hospitality extended. This was my first trip to Bali along with my wife and daughter n making the hotel our base camp and traveling out turned out to be the right decision

Also your hotel is located in the perfect spot near the beach making it special in my view.
My suggestion would be stick to what it is today and don't turn it into a concrete hotel :) as your current homely environment, your sweet staff, location and caring front office manager stands out

Room Tip: I would advise opt for Chalets
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Saron Semi... H, Front Office Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Puri Saron seminyak.

We are very happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectation during your recent stay with your wife and your lovely daughter at our resort. Most importantly that you had an enjoyable stay and feel at home.

Thank you for your kind words of suggestion toward our resort to remain commits to the green atmosphere instead of a concrete hotel. I have shared your kind words in regard of excellent service to the entire team and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Best regard,

Gede Alit Merta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Arrived to find our specific request for a double bed and ground floor had been ignored. When questioned the front desk staff just smiled and said "so sorry".
Got to our room to find puddle of water on the floor underneath the air conditioner. Despite the air con being set at 16 degrees it was cooler outside! Shower was cold...no help from front desk. Toilet kept almost over flowing with a flush and nothing was going down.
After a shower the bathroom floor was flooded as old silicone over old silicone had been used to stop leaks.
Only 1 channel in English on TV. Breakfast was average and we only ate their one morning, that was enough. After 5 days of below average customer service and poor room conditions we checked out and cut our losses. Booked a beautiful villa room with the most helpful staff! Avoid staying at this hotel if you can!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel was in a great location. The rooms were a good size and the cleanliness was great. The staff did a great job making sure the rooms were immaculate everyday. All the staff were very friendly and willing to help. The supplied breakfast had a good range. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Deluxe Chalet ground floor near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were slightly concerned on the lead up to our trip having read other reports on this hotel, and the building work etc going on. In all honesty the building work from a noise perspective is minimal so this was a pleasant surprise. They are currently extending the hotel by a couple of rooms and those happen to be literally 3m from the pool so there is a bit of banging going on but it is all hand tools and no pneumatic drills or anything so not too bad.

The night we arrived our room literally reverberated from the music coming from the bar area. This carried on until 3am and was awful. We did complain at reception who were friendly and relatively helpful, but said that it was a special night and the music was unusually late and that wouldn't happen again during our stay. Since then it did happen one more time but not as loud and wasn't as unbearable.

We stayed in a standard room which is pretty basic. The bed is ok. Sheets were never clean - every single set we had put on the bed had marks on. The baby cot was pretty battered and old but this is really in keeping with everything else. The bathroom was disgusting and smelly. The toilet whilst clean had clearly not been cleaned properly behind it, the grout between the tiles in the shower was black and the shower curtain wasn't waterproof so the floor was continually wet as the water went through the curtain. Generally it needed a revamp. In the room itself there was no storage to speak of. The 'wardrobe' had the safe in it and a few hangers but no shelves so we spent the week with piles of clothes scattered wherever they would fit. The balcony was ok and had a table and 2 chairs in which to sit and relax.

On the positive side the pool is nice and the pizza place next to it is great. Not so great was loud rock/metal music the bar insisted on pumping out on a few days! Something more relaxing would be better fitting to people on a holiday!

The staff were extra friendly, particularly the guys at the bar who were happy to have a chat and were very sweet.

All in all, not quite deserving of an average score because the whole place needs renovating. Would we come back? No.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

The room sermed nice until we entered bathroom. Seems like the toilets dont flush properly and there is a sewrage problem , disgusting. The air con didnt work and noisy , not what we expected from 4 star. Thr beach was littered ribbish amd we has pay to sit on beach. The free breakfast had insects all over the fruit salad. On the positive side the pool was nice.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Saron Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Saron Seminyak

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Saron Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak is located at Seminyak (Kuta), Bali, Indonesia. It offers 101 rooms, consists of 60 Deluxe Rooms, 36 Bungalows and 5 Villas, all of which have air-conditioner, LCD television with satellite channels and free internet connection. Some of its amenities include swimming pool, sunken bar and spa services. Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak enjoys a location along the endlessly stunning Seminyak Beach of Bali, Indonesia. Famous for gorgeous sunsets, an exciting nightlife, and various shopping choices, Seminyak is an ideal place to relax, get away, and let loose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Puri Saron Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saron Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Saron Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.