We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bustling Simanyak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Saron Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Saron Seminyak to your Saves list
Puri Saron Seminyak
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 117 Hotels in Seminyak
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bustling Simanyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our last hotel was Puri Saron Seminyak. We arrived on another steaming hot day and were pleasantly surprised at the efficient service when we arrived. We were whisked up to our beautiful room with a stunning balcony. Fortunately the air conditioner worked extremely well and we were able to cool down before exploring. The setting is stunning, a narrow road separates the hotel from the sparkling sea. We sat at the Greek restaurant overlooking the hustle and bustle of the road. We shared an excellent pizza and were able to witness the dozens of vendors trying to ply their trade. All of the vendors get to know your first name and where you are from and then constantly try to get you to buy anything and everything. The breakfast was amazing and then we set off each day to surf and then explore. The surfing was superb especially as one can surf right in front of the hotel. The food in the main area in Seminyak was delicious but once again the wine was terribly expensive. I learnt that Hatten wine was quite good and that you could get a good deal at Happy hour. The shopping was a wonderful experience and one could get really good prices if you are prepared to haggle. One good tip is if you are the first customer of the day, you can get a very good price!
The people are so humble, spiritual and friendly and I never heard a raised voice among the locals. There is a lovely mix of tourists in the hotels and Puri Saron had a lovely pool area with a bar that included chairs in the pool. Some of the tourists spent all day drinking ice-cold bintangs in the pool. The spa was also luxurious and the ladies gave the most wonderful massages! We were very sad to leave but were happy to know that we shall be back next year.
One leaves Bali feeling so spiritually fulfilled!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    175
    85
    39
    36
See reviews for
85
188
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hotel is right on the beach and conveniently situated right by a great hangout called La Plancha.

However, as per the other review, there is currently a huge hotel being built next door to this hotel, although there does seem to be a lot of development in the area at the moment, it was noisy.

Rooms were standard but clean. Good pool area with a swim up bar. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was buffet style with continental and fry up. It was adequate enough.

There were nice bars and restaurants nearby along the seafront but probably a good 10 mins walk into the centre of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights and compared to our last stay 10 years ago (Bali Holiday Resort) no comparison. Right from start checking was quick and friendly, the room clean and prepared, though in room safe did not work it was replaced straight away, breakfast was consistent and good, pool clean... Down sides - need to replace towels grey towels do not look or feel good, also a more reliable Wifi service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Saron Semi... H, Management & Staff at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Mr/s. Scott

Thank you for choosing Puri Saron Seminyak as your accommodation during your holiday in Bali. We are extremely pleased that you have committed your valuable time to post your comments in Trip Advisor, providing us with your valuable feedback.

We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at the resort, enjoyed the services provided by our staff and satisfied with the facilities we have to offer.

We truly appreciate your constructive feedback and your comments for the towels and wi-fi service. Please rest assured that we will continue to upgrade the resort in terms of product and service standard. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience.

Dear Mr/s. Scott, it has been our pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Puri Saron Seminyak in the near future.

Best Regards,

MANAGEMENT & STAFF
PURI SARON SEMINYAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We've stayed at Puri Saron twice previously and decided to book again. Unfortunately we found that right next door (right down to the former bungy/Double 6 nightclub site) there's a massive hotel being built, and when I say massive - I mean MASSIVE. The construction noise was terrible and ruined our time at Puri Saron. We were booked to stay for 6 nights but checked out after 1 and the hotel agreed to refund us for the other 5 nights. They told us they've been losing a lot of customers due to the construction. We also found the hotel had deteriorated since our last stay 18 months ago and was generally dirty and not well maintained. Even the plants in the hotel grounds seemed to be tired & struggling! The reception staff are always friendly, but it seems as though management has taken the hotel's great location for granted and have dropped the ball on other things that need to be done in order to offer a nice hotel. The selection and variety of the buffet at breakfast was awful. The pool is ok (not great) and the location is very good but that's all this place has going for it which is a shame - it should be a lot better than what it is. We won't be going back.

Room Tip: The Legian Beach Hotel or Grand Istana Rama is much better value for money than Puri Saron
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights in August. A smaller hotel than we are used to in Bali, however grounds were nice and the pool area with swim up bar was great. Plenty of sun lounges and room and you don't feel crowded whilst getting that Bali tan! We stayed in a bungalow and it was not what I expected; quite a basic room with large bathroom and big enough balcony - clean and tidy. Breakfast is another story; don't bother! Very poor selection and very little variety - don't include in rate; go outside the hotel for a good cheap breakfast with variety! Rooms could do with a little spruce but staff are friendly and welcoming. The central location of this property is great. With a lot of properties losing their "Balinese" feel, this hotel offers that feel, albeit it could do with a mini makeover. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Highly recommend to everyone.The staff are wonderful, they warmly greeted repeater guest,all of the staff go out of their way to assist with any needs.the room and the food is excellent. My kids also enjoy the beach (is much cleaner than kuta), and the pool.. . really loved this pool as we can do laps & even have a drink & lunch at the bar without getting out of the water. Shops & restaurants are all close by. Going to Seminyak is only a couple of dollars as taxis are cheap..we'll go back for sure

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is an older hotel alltho they were painting various areas when we were there, there is a guard on the gate but he doesnt check anything , we arrived in taxis , private cars and motor bikes and none were checked, Air conditioning in the rooms was either dripping everywhere or not working at all , we were moved twice, then gave up. Breakfast was the usual average offerings at bali hotels. Dont eat from the pizza place attached to the beach end of the resort, meat was off ,, more to say but we wont be back .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#88 of 117 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.3 mi away
Villa Kresna
Villa Kresna
#69 of 117 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Saron Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Saron Seminyak

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Saron Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak is located at Seminyak (Kuta), Bali, Indonesia. It offers 101 rooms, consists of 60 Deluxe Rooms, 36 Bungalows and 5 Villas, all of which have air-conditioner, LCD television with satellite channels and free internet connection. Some of its amenities include swimming pool, sunken bar and spa services. Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak enjoys a location along the endlessly stunning Seminyak Beach of Bali, Indonesia. Famous for gorgeous sunsets, an exciting nightlife, and various shopping choices, Seminyak is an ideal place to relax, get away, and let loose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Puri Saron Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saron Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Saron Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.