We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected, unfortunately” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Saron Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Saron Seminyak to your Saves list
Puri Saron Seminyak
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not what we expected, unfortunately”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Pictures on website are deceiving. Checked-in and were told resturant was still open for another hour. Put our bags on room and walked to resturant. There were staff there but they said they're not serving anymore, "go and get room service." We saw a rat run across the floor on way to our room. Room was basic. Shower was terrible. The shower head pointed out of the bath and water went all over the floor. Room felt and smelt musty and wet. Needed to check out early for emergency and they made us pay for another night we didn't even stay there. Will not go near this place again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    142
    67
    32
    34
See reviews for
68
149
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We only stayed in this hotel for one evening as we need a break after our long journey.mwe originally had a normal small room, but I decided to upgrade to a Villa as the room was very small and felt clostraphobic. The villa was ok,must nothi magical. The bathroom and furniture was very tired, as was the whole resort,which looks a little past it's time. We stayed during peak December for the night, and the resort was basically empty. Should tell you something from the onset. May review would be that it is accurately a 3.5star, don't expect to much but good enough for a short stop. Biggest positive is its locatio to the beach, but we were thoroughly underwhelmed by the beaches in Kuta/Seminyak in general.

Room Tip: Spend the extra few $ for a villa near the pool, because the normal rooms are tucked away at the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We left here on Saturday (04/01/13), and the jack hammering has subsided the last 2 days, however this doesn't mean it has stopped. 11/13 days we had the jack hammer, xmas day included.

Rooms were average, toilet smelt like a sewer, rooms a bit musty. Staff were helpful, food was bad, pool was nice

I wouldn't recommend staying here if you can avoid it.

Room Tip: The villas look nice, but they are right beside the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canning, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

After arriving to find we'd been given twin beds instead of a double No trouble reception could not have been more helpful and we got upgraded. The resort is clean the staff friendly and attentive. Walk out the front onto the beach or turn right and walk down the beach into Seminyak or turn left and walk into Legion or stop off at the many restaurants along the way.
If all you want to do is relax the pool bar or the surrounds are the perfect place

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just had a marvellous week here but could also see some of the things that attract negative reviews. I think it’s Balinese owned so you aren't getting a standardised hotel operation like staying at a chain hotel. Whether you like the Puri Saron or not may depend on your expectations of a hotel and what room you book. It’s more of a lottery than other hotels may be. There are many bodgy things – things that need fixing and wonky fittings. But you can’t beat the location right on Seminyak beach. And the hotel pool is gorgeous, spacious, not packed with people and has a fantastic pool bar. The staff are lovely and it’s a really friendly place. And try the small pizzeria (Warung Bola) overlooking the beach - best pizza I've had in years. We stayed in a pool villa. Villa Pros: Location! Not many pool villas are so close to the beach. The villa pools are a great size (maybe not for small kids or elderly people though – super slippy tiles). The villas themselves are quite nice – nothing luxurious; bedroom and bathroom but all very clean (including bedding etc). Villa Cons: overpriced compared with the cost and amenities of other Seminyak pool villas. Not-so-good aircon (leave it on all the time, it needs to be on for a long time to cool the room). And most unfortunately there is a big building site backing onto the villas. It’s not the fault of the hotel but there is a lot of jackhammering at the moment, plus a nightclub on the beach – we only heard it one night out of 6 but the bass thumping was full on.

Room Tip: Choose a pool villa. And leave the aircon on when you go out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

At first were allocated a twin Deluxe room in a corridor where our two room were the only ones inhabited as all the others were being refurbished! After putting up with that and the bad toilet smells for 3 nights we negotiated with the Manager to be moved to a Garden View Bungalow which was much better. Bathroom huge and very nice. Hotel is in a great location and gardens lovely and staff friendly. It's just a shame about the construction noises going on at the sites either side. Jackhammering all day long. Swimming pool beautiful and breakfast good, beds very comfortable and good airconditioning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Positives: stayed in ground level bungalow for 5 nights, good clean room, good aircon, very comfortable bed, extra large bathroom which was nice, nice sized pool with plenty of day beds, next to beach, good breakfast, friendly staff, beautiful gardens and well maintained.
Negatives: construction site next door with jack hammering, no taxi bookings from reception and needed to walk up street to get one. Aircon didn't work in massage room, we werent told beforehand and no warm water for milk bath, much nicer massage at Espace and better value for money.
Apart from the negatives mainly the noise from next door which is beyond their control we would be happy to stay again.

Room Tip: Ground floor bungalow was excellent option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Saron Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Saron Seminyak

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Saron Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak is located at Seminyak (Kuta), Bali, Indonesia. It offers 101 rooms, consists of 60 Deluxe Rooms, 36 Bungalows and 5 Villas, all of which have air-conditioner, LCD television with satellite channels and free internet connection. Some of its amenities include swimming pool, sunken bar and spa services. Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak enjoys a location along the endlessly stunning Seminyak Beach of Bali, Indonesia. Famous for gorgeous sunsets, an exciting nightlife, and various shopping choices, Seminyak is an ideal place to relax, get away, and let loose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Puri Saron Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saron Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Saron Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.