We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spot, Best Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Saron Seminyak

Save Saved
You added Puri Saron Seminyak to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Saron Seminyak
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 94 hotels in Seminyak
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Spot, Best Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Puri Saron for 8 nights. We wanted to be in Seminyak and straight on the beach and we could not have found better. All the other resorts are accross the road from the beach, Puri Saron has a private access direct to the sand.
To have that same spot in Seminyak you have to stay at the very expensive hotels.
We had a bungalow (one on top of the delux room) it was clean, spacious and very quiet with our private balcony giving into the gorgeous gardens.
Staff was amazing all the way (we even got fried duck with veggies at 3am from the room service), and the pool bar is just a must - Try a Puri Saron Punch!

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    126
    62
    31
    31
See reviews for
59
130
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Was a little apprehensive when booking, after reading reviews, but we were very pleasantly surprised. Decided to book a bungalow and so glad we did, it was lovely. Downstairs, near the pool as requested. Staff very very attentive and friendly. Front of hotel and restaurants lacked appeal, however the Warungs out the back along the beach are fantastic for atmosphere, food and value. We ate here every day. The breakfast buffet at Puri saron is excellent. The location is perfect. We will defiantely return next year. One major complaint, "the bed was very hard" After telling housekeeping, they put a doona under sheets, which helped a little

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

Like a few others here, I was a bit worried when I read the reviews but was very pleasantly surprised by the Puri Saron. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the people at the hotel were always helpful and the hotel itself had a nice atmosphere and excellent services. Absolutely loved the buffet breakfast.

The pool area is a lovely spot and we spent most of our days there, lounging around (the sun beds facing the sea are the best ones). At night, we would venture out for food as the hotel was pretty quiet and there was a greater variety of food on the street. If you're looking for a terrific Spanish place, there's a beachside restaurant that serves great tapas and the most amazing seafood. It's just to the right of the hotel when you go out of the gates on the beach. Keep an ear out for the extraordinary mix tape they play on loop.

Puri Saron isn't the flashest of places but you're not paying five-star prices. Having said that, it's a terrific hotel in a great spot and if I was ever going to go back to Bali, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

Sevice very good staff very friendly, we asked for a ground floor and got one room was clean and tidy,had all the things you need tea/coffee,t.v,etc, and the location was great go out the back of the hotel and on to the beach to your left the night life and to your right a shot walk to Seminyak what more could you ask for....l did read some reviews on this hotel before we went and had my finger's crossed we had done the right thing yes its one of the older hotels in the area but that should not put people off. We found some lovely places to eat just up the road...nice place called the Menu and the prices are good....

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

we moved out in 2 days. Rooms are like a domitory of a college campus with poor facilities. There are plenty better properties in Seminyak so stay away from this property. we were a group of 8 who moved out after 2 nights to Nusa dua.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

My partner and i stayed for 4 nights.
On the plus side, the hotel is right on the beach, the pool is great for lounging around, the staff are friendly and the guy at the egg station at the breakfast buffet really knows his stuff.
Unfortunately, the room itself was not so great. The first night, I was eaten alive by mosquitoes that were breeding happily in the dark and wet bathroom. The shower head sprayed everywhere, except for at the person having a shower. The room towles were old and hard - only marginally capable of drying yourself or the floor. The floor in the room itself was always a little gritty from the beach sand, even just afte being cleaned.
Overall, not a room that you necessarily look forward to coming back to, but happy that its close to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellerlooi, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

On our holiday to Bali we decided to stay one week at the Puri Saron Hotel.
We knew it would not be like the Kamandalu Resort where we came from, neither the Aston Benoa where we were going to.
But this was really the worst hotel we ever had in fourteen years spending our holidays in Indonesia.
I did not expect a luxury room but this did beat everything.
The room smelled musty everything was clammy and the furniture seemed to be thrown in from afar. The space between the bed and the wall was not more than 45cm.
The fact that they cleaned the floor soaking wet with a cleansing product, made it all worse. The perfume disappeared and the moist stayed.
The drinking glass smelled after whiskey when we came in, so they were not cleaned.
The first night I could not sleep because of the terrible smell of the pillow.
There were blood marks on my wife's sheets, and after they changed the sheets the next day, they were located on my bed.
The towels were defiled. I suppose they were rinsed out without using soap and so were the sheets.
The view was a wall and behind that a high building. It really felt like prison.
After intervention of our travel agent we were moved to another room that was less musty, but the dirty sheets and towels stayed.
The breakfast was proper, but the dinner in the restaurant was not tasty and I gave it back.
The food in the pizza restaurant on the other hand was good and the staff in the restaurants was very friendly. The pool and was nice and clean and so was the garden and the pool bar.
The reception staff seemed not to be very impressed by our complains and those of the guests that came after us.

The best time we had in Puri Saron was the day we left……..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Saron Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Saron Seminyak

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Saron Seminyak 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak is located at Seminyak (Kuta), Bali, Indonesia. It offers 101 rooms, consists of 60 Deluxe Rooms, 36 Bungalows and 5 Villas, all of which have air-conditioner, LCD television with satellite channels and free internet connection. Some of its amenities include swimming pool, sunken bar and spa services. Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak enjoys a location along the endlessly stunning Seminyak Beach of Bali, Indonesia. Famous for gorgeous sunsets, an exciting nightlife, and various shopping choices, Seminyak is an ideal place to relax, get away, and let loose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Puri Saron Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saron Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Saron Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.