We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I have visited” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak to your Saves list
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
USD 70++ FOR 2ND NIGHT
Ranked #22 of 117 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I have visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Wow, this place was amazing. I loved the little touches of decorations they have done to the place you can truly tell that this place has been designed by some of the most fashion forward interior designers in the world. The pool was small but beautiful, the drinks were different, everything about the place screamed unique and opened up a world of ever changing bali holiday trips. I couldn't have been more happy with my ocean view suite room, the view was amazing, the bed was so comfortable and the staff were more than helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure you chose an ocean facing room the sound of the waves crashing against the beach and the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hello lucy-ang,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at W Bali.

Glad to hear you enjoyed the design narrative within the retreat and most of all we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at W Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit and hope you will have time to experience all that is on offer within the retreat.


All the best,
Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,442
    400
    127
    59
    36
See reviews for
338
965
93
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jnoodleman
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

If you're debating between Starwood properties on Bali and considering saving money or points at one of the other places (as we were), just book this hotel,you will not regret it.

Our entire experience here was just phenomenal. The property itself is gorgeous, right on the beach, with a beautiful pool. The rooms are incredible - we just had the basic room (can't even imagine the suites/villas), but the regular room was as good as a suite at any other W (we had a suite at the W Istanbul, and this room was better).

The staff goes way, way out of their way to cater to your every need. No ask is too small, and they all do it with a smile on their faces. And it's not a contrived smile because management told them to - you feel like they are generally happy to help you, and enjoy giving you a smile as you walk by doing whatever it takes to help you. That makes a huge difference - a hotel is only as good as the staff.

The breakfast is buffet style and is amazing - even though it's a buffet you're basically waited on and of course, everyone is really friendly and helpful.

The location is very good, we enjoyed Seminyak and it was close to lots of good restaurants and shops. In retrospect, this was a very good area to stay in.

All in all we loved this hotel and it really made our Bali experience. Hope to be able to return someday!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hello jnoodleman,
Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for your next wow moment at W Bali.


All the best,
Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Being a SPG member and having the privilege of staying in a WOW 2 bedroom pool villa was truly outstanding. You can not be anything but excited when the door opens to this private little oasis and the experience that awaits.

Travelling with myself, my wife, 2 children (2&5) and my mum, the villa really is a great space for all of us to enjoy.

One of the benefits to staying in the 2 bed villa along with having your own pool, is that it has its own outdoor dining/chillout area where you can enjoy breakfast lunch or dinner, brought down to you by the "YUM" golf buggy. When your meal arrives, they come in and set the table, setup all your meals and drinks and it all looks great. Best of all, they always do it with a great big smile!! We usually started our day by having breakfast at the villa and then ventured out to enjoy the rest of our time from there.

Management through to staff were very attentive to our needs and there attention to detail really is quite impressive. Not to mention how friendly everyone is, particularly to our children who lapped it up anytime they could!! The reception area, the grounds and all facilities look super impressive and are kept meticulously clean and everyone shows a great deal of pride in its presentation. Also loved the location of the W for outside dining, shopping and sightseeing.

We all enjoyed full use of the pools and restaurants.

For me personally I'd have to say one of my favourite dishes at the hotel was the signature dish at Starfish Bloo which is the hotrock beef and salmon -soooo good!! Also, amazing list of creative cocktails which I would have to say myself and my wife tried most!!

The pools have a great design and cater for all ages with the smaller, shallower pools on a couple of different levels, great for younger kids or those not so comfortable with water over waist high - and then the main pool which curves it way around the grounds of the W with a really stylish design. Hard not to mention that just a few steps away you have the biggest pool of all being the ocean right there which is great to take a walk or just relax and watch the waves roll in whilst sipping on one of those cocktails.

Really cant wait to get back to the W Bali on our next visit and would like to mention a special thanks to Craig, Jean-Marc, Tyo and Rika for make our stay a memorable one!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hello MMSS88,
Many thanks for sharing your constructive feedback.

I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the W Bali experience.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to W Bali soon.


All the best,
Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed in W hotel last month in November. I was so surprised with the overall ambiance of the hotel.. STUNNING.. I stayed in one of the 2 bedrooms villas, and I was welcomed by very friendly staffs there. They sent me to my room with a cart, and I was impressed with the music they setup when I first came in to my room. the facilities are more than I expected.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hello Fire_Water88,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stayed at W Bali.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to W Bali soon.


All the best,
Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

If you like the W concept, then this W does not stray far. Location was great in Seminyak, and shopping and restaurants were all within a quick taxi ride. Rooms were well appointed, and breakfast selection was quite impressive.

Potato Head bar/restaurant was a 5-minute walk away via the beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hello ianxteo,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience, it does sound like you found the time to enjoy our Restaurants and Venues.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to W Bali soon.

Many thanks,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel room (garden access retreat) is beautiful and large. I love the bath area - rain shower and bath tub. Staff are extremely attentive.

Hotel grounds are gorgeous. You really don't need to leave the hotel at all. Just laze around with a book and cocktail.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hello i_2980,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience and found the time to enjoy our restaurants and venues.

We do look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to W Bali.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary here in November this year and we had an absolutely awesome time! The rooms, hotel, food and service were all top class!

Special thanks to Craig and the team for making it so welcoming!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with the ocean facing view - its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hello cheungan,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for your next wow moment at W Bali.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel
1.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#5 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
2.0 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali
The Samaya Bali
#4 of 117 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.