We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak to your Saves list
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #21 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel! Stayed for 10 days over Christmas '12 and couldn't find one thing to fault. Location, service, rooms/villas, food all brilliant and definitely one if the best hotels my family and I have stayed in. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello KateandMattb,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback on your stay at W Bali.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the festive season with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another W experience.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,180
    332
    110
    52
    32
See reviews for
274
806
74
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just return from our 3 nites wonderful stay during nyepi day. The villa with its swimming pool and bose sound system with ipod dock is fabulous ! one thing about the ipod dock....its time to provide the lightning adapter for iphone5. The bliss product use for W is also fantastic...exceed my expectation.The staffs, team, and the service all fantastic ! we had breakfast and meal in room, unfortunately it did not impressed us.
Overall, fantastic W retreat and we enjoy our stay very much.
will definitely recommend this W hotel

Room Tip: choose villa close to lobby for easy and quick access to hotel main building/area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello Wira66,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your time at W Bali.

I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more relaxing times at WET.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Though i was in W for 3 days but it always felt like home. The service is just out of the world. I had gone there for my honeymoon so they made sure that every time i come back to my room they had a surprise for us.
Dino works as an insider in W was of a great help and is an asset to W. Hail bali hail W hail dino. Look forward to visit W again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello Kaushalmehra,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on W Bali.

I am delighted to hear that we fulfilled your expectations and that you had a fantastic honeymoon. I will pass your comments back to Dino, who will be very happy to hear that he has been mentioned within your review.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

W bali is a gorgeous property, with the best hospitality ever possible. Beautiful place to relax and njy the sunset at starfishbloo, good party at woobar ." To everyone who goes to
W do meet Dino an insider who mks ur stay awesome"
Thanks Dino for ur lovely hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello thomasthetank,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback on your time at W Bali.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your Wow experience and that we exceeded your expectations.

We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Thanks to the team at the W in being flexible and supporting my requests especially the management team. Consistency is as important as service and in both these areas the W in Bali exceeds expectations again..I stayed in the seaview marvelous suite 5th floor and spent most my itme in the resort, why leave...thoroughly enjoyed the food, facilites and the weather was good. Thanks, Thomas

Room Tip: 5th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello thomasthetank,

Thank you for sharing you constructive feedback.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and departed having experienced the wow factor.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to W Bali again soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

One week family holiday with 3 kids (2, 4 and 6). Stayed in a 3 bedroom villa which was amazing. Pool in the villa is fantastic, the master bedroom suite is enormous (ridiculous actually) and the 2 other beds and baths also great. Challenge with small kids is that the master suite is very separate from the bedrooms so we found that each night, parents were separated sleeping with different children. 2 bed villas had a similar issue. Service was fantastic and all staff were very friendly, especially with the kids. There were daily activities for the kids, maybe 2 or 3, and staff waited until it suited us to run the treasure hunt in the pool. However, there is nowhere separate to the villa for kids to play other than the main pool area. There were a few very wet weather nights but days were great, although we didn't ever get to the beach due to the waves.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hello Jemima72,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at W Bali.

We do try make sure that children are kept entertained and also have an enjoyable time by offering a selection of daily activities. I do hope you children were able to enjoy these.

We do hope you return to us on your next visit Bali and we look forward to welcoming you.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Well 9 days is along time in one resort but the W Is in a great location so time can be spent at many bars and restaurants close by and that's a good thing The W bars are really ordinary the cocktails are very hit and miss its not the price we all know you pay a premium price at these type of resorts but they can't seem to get it right Cocktails have plenty of alcohol but no flavour and don't let the beer sit for too long it's just not that cold
And God forbid u should ask for a late checkout that's another $225 for 4 hrs and we r SPG members
Overall nice resort but I think we are all better off elsewhere
Don't expect loyalty when you don't return it
By the way we were having a look at your resort for an upcoming wedding 60guests no chance of us staying here $225 for 4 hrs overstay we will book hotel that appreciates our business not exploits it
So many resorts r u kidding

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hello chriscora,

Many thanks for your trip Advisor comments and sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the overall W Bali experience this time round because of your wet deck experience.
We certainly value our return customers and your opinion is very important to us

We do have a new B&F Director as part of our team, I will revert back to him with your comments on the cocktails served to you.

We will ensure that we review our policy and keep our house guests as top priority in future.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.