We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Raya Seminyak 500 | Jl. Arjuna Gg. Raja, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Huge rooms and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed in a one-bedroom suite and the unit was excellent. Large TVs in both the lounge and bedroom, 2 separate balconies and plenty of room to spread things around and walk around or lounge around in your own space. Staff were quick and very helpful. Gym was small but good enough for holiday exercise. Breakfast was busy but everything was available.
Air conditioner struggled, maybe because of the room size.

Room Tip: One-bedroom suites are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    354
    148
    55
    43
See reviews for
158
342
70
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I took my to Bali for the 1st time for her birthday. The Haven is close enough and yet far enough from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. The staff are very friendly, couteous and helpful. All of the facilities more than met our needs. A great place to relax and people watch. Would definitely recommend. We will stay in the Villa's next time for some real time out. Terima Kasih.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

My friend and I statyed in the Haven in December last year. When I arrived at the reception desk to check in all the staff members were chatting amongst themselves. I was not greeted with a 'hello here to check in' or even a smile, I had to approach to inform them I would like to check in. When I approached the reception staff during my stay I was greeted with this same kind half assed attitude. Checking out was the same poor attitude and took forever, I was also extremley sick so didn't have the energy for that. poor customer service is just not acceptable.
The standard rooms are very standard. The cleanliness is a lot to be desired, I found black hairs all over the place when I arrived and mould was growing over the bathroom.
The good thing about this hotel is the location, it's very convenientley located but that's about it.

Room Tip: Do not choose the standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Ainslie S
Greetings from The Haven Bali Seminyak!
We acknowledged all the concerns and certainly will use this to guide us in reaching the target in delivering better services to our valued customers. I had shared all of your concern to all related Department Head and a constructive action is currently implemented to ensure occurrence of the same problem will not be happening to our future guests.
Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

rooms are clean but if dtaying with a second person using the toilet becomes a public display exercise; breakfast has two classes and you're unaware about this when booking - big difference; hotels cheap area is noisy and crowded, music playing and the pool non stop; staff is excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear TheRelaxedGerman,
Greetings from The Haven Bali Seminyak!

Thank you for your feedback. Due to the separated building, we have 2 breakfast area providing similar menus, one for hotel guest, and the other for suite & villa guests. Your feedback is valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We enjoyed our time at the Haven in Seminyak. We got a good deal off Agoda and stayed in one of the basic rooms for about $70 per night with breakfast. It was very good value for money,a definite 4 star, very clean, good service, nice pool, good air con, good little gym. Breakfast was nice, everything was fresh and eggs, pancakes and waffles made to order. We had dinner there one night and it wasn't great but everything else was lovely. The beds were comfy, bathroom small but manageable. The location is walking distance to the beach if you follow the hotel to the back and then its only a couple of streets back. Its opposite a 7/11 which comes in handy. Down the road from an amazing japanese restaurant. Good location for shopping. Book tours outside of the hotel its much cheaper. We traveled in the second week of september and the weather was great.

Room Tip: Booked through Agoda and it was much cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

DONT BOOK HERE!
2 hour check in from start to finish for a single night, no air con and no resolution, room felt lifeless and the whole place felt like a prison!
Far better options in the area!
Cheers
Sam

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHavenManagement, General Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Sam W,

Greetings from The Haven Bali Seminyak!

We are sorry for the inconvenience with the AC, this unit has since been removed and replaced. As for your delay at check in this was due to our high occupancy on the day and your early arrival at 10am, check in is at 2pm, you were actually checked in as soon as a room become available, at midday two hours early.

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

There are so many things I like about this hotel.
First, the location. it's located in Seminyak, walking distance from many great restaurants, spas, boutiques. clubs and the beach, but still avoiding the heavy traffic of Kuta.
Second, the premise. The hotel rooms are located in the front part has a large pool, but the villas and the suites are locoed further to the back, and they are absolutely beautiful. I have stayed several times at this hotel, and had stayed in the deluxe room and the suite. The suite is fantastic. It is large (60m2) and is very well designed. It has spacious dining / living room, and the bedroom and bathrooms are very nice as well. There is a large balcony with a bed for you to read or take a nap. The pool is beautiful.
Third, the price. A great value for money.

The area I think they can improve in is the service. It is not quite consistent yet. Sometimes I would get a fantastic service level (e.g. a receptionist took me all the way to my suite, and carried my luggage, and explained about their facilities, and gardeners who greeted you good morning with their beautiful smiles that made your day), and at other times, I would get a very questionable service level (e.g. receptionist who do not know which restaurants are open at 10 pm, while there is one right just a few steps away, and another receptionist who would not lend umbrella to you). Some customer service training and better monitoring should be able to fix this.
The other area is probably their Haven rooms, especially the ones on the ground floor. There were some cleanliness issues.

But overall, I am quite satisfied and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get the suites. It's definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500 | Jl. Arjuna Gg. Raja, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven provides a privileged sanctuary that brings together outstanding contemporary design, tropical landscaping and high levels of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.