We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the location!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Raya Seminyak 500 | Jl. Arjuna Gg. Raja, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“the location!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed in a one bed room suite, and it was very nice. You walk in far from the crowded street so even though it's in the heart of the main street, it is not noisy at all. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The bathroom with the rainshower was very nice and had a huge day bed on the balcony. quite good.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    354
    148
    55
    43
See reviews for
158
342
70
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Convenient location, good breakfast, proximity to beach and market is what makes this property truly unique.
After reading positive reviews about this hotel on tripadvisor, we had no doubts to go ahead with bookings and trust me every single penny worth.
Rooms were of decent size with on-house mini bar and TV. You can select villas if your budget allows for unique experience. There are lots of good eating options around the hotel.
If you looking for pulse of city and tranquility of sea then this could be your perfect choice. My rating would be 8/10.

Important tip: Bali is a place to show your Superb negotiation skills. Don't offer anything more than 50% of quoted price. HapPy vacations!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed for a week and had ok service... The staff can be rude at times on the front desk. Originally we had booked in a haven room but it was really small and was right at the back of the hotel and luckily they gave us an upgrade!

This was the second time we stayed there and if it wasn't for its location and the fact that the pool is great we wouldn't stay again.... Disappointing for the price I paid

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Travelell,
Thank you for taking the time to write and shared your experience during your stay recently. We truly value all the constructive feedback which you had kindly shared to us for our improvement. We acknowledged all the concerns and certainly will use this to guide us in reaching the target in delivering better services to our valued customers.
Warmest Regards from Bali
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Staff are very friendly, location of hotel is good, although we didn t know until last day that lagian area is just behind our hotel, but the A.C. Of my room was not good at all, breakfast is good, prices are good ....

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Location: Conveniently located along the busy street of Seminyak, surrounded by restaurants, retail shops, spas & convenient stores.
Service: Staffs are very friendly, accommodating and very polite.
Room: first night we were checked into room 3002, so called garden view but it faces the building structures. Could hear the live band from the restaurant very clearly in the room, it was so loud. Next day we were moved to Room 2008 with pool view. Bathroom is filthy & smells, room is ok.
Breakfast: Excellent! Serves a variety of choices, however, they all look the same continuously 3 morning. The hotel serves the same types of fruits every morning, boring.
Overall: This is a pretty modern hotel great for a relaxing short break. I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Christine C,
Thank you for taking the time to write and shared your experience during your stay recently. We truly value all the constructive feedback which you had kindly shared to us for our improvement. We acknowledged all the concerns and certainly will use this to guide us in reaching the target in delivering better services to our valued customers. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards from Bali
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

From the time of checking-in to the time I departed, my stay at The Haven was just perfect!

The staff couldn't help enough, were all friendly and spoke english fluently.

From house keeping to room service and drinks by the pool..the service was impeccable.

I am recommending The Haven to everyone and I will definitely be staying back there when I return this year.

Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights only, don't know about the hotel or suite, but the villa was decent. it has 2 bedrooms (& bathrooms), 2 swimming pools,1 kitchen, and a nice tubs in each bathrooms. Each bedroom has a flat screen TV (2 in the master bedroom).

Breakfast was okay, lots of variations but tastes average. The hotel and suite also has outdoor swimming pools which can be used by everybody. One odd thing for me is they have no properly placed sunbed besides the hotel swimming pool, all the sunbeds are placed in a spot where there's no sunshine, because the sun is blocked by the walls and trees. So if you want to sunbathe, you just have too roll out a carpet on the grass and lay there instead.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500 | Jl. Arjuna Gg. Raja, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven provides a privileged sanctuary that brings together outstanding contemporary design, tropical landscaping and high levels of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.