We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and a bit kooky” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Artista Bali

Save Saved
You added Casa Artista Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Artista Bali
Jl Saridewi 17 | Sunset Village, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 77 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing and a bit kooky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed for three nights and loved the big room and private balcony in the end room. The breakfast was very good. The pool was good. Unfortunately no tango available while we were there. Staff very helpful and friendly. Kooky decor - somewhat like a stage set - but a really good change from bland modernism! It is located down a long lane which is good for peace and quiet but a bore from transport /access point of view. Enjoyed and would recommend

Room Tip: The end room at top is great as most private and very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    28
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
3
37
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We visit Bali at least 2 times a year but have never stayed at this boutique hotel before ,we have found it very relaxing there are only 7 rooms & we had a ground floor room next to the pool which is very well maintained the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly once you get your bearings we found everything very close, walking to restaurants such as Nirvanas only took 10mins the beach the same .found a tailor close by that we were happy with also spa & gym witch we used over all we are very happy with our stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful boutique hotel in a quiet back street in Seminyak. It is like arriving at a colonial mansion decorated with enough glitz and glamour to satisfy any aspiring ballroom dancer.
The entrance hall, which double as a dance floor for the hotels weekly Tango nights, is replete with shining black and white floor and a huge crystal chandelier. This glitzy theme carries through to all of ten rooms. Our room was a relaxation suite, more like an apartment. It had a huge bed and alcove with a Morrocan theme, a huge bathtub fit for two or more, an out door shower space, a private roof garden the list goes on. It is fun, immaculately kept and seriously glamorous. The staff are helpful and attentive. The beach is within comfortable walking distance. The location conveniently near to the shops and restaurants but in a peaceful and quiet back street. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: They are all unique and special
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

we checked in and got invited to a tango session straight away...the place is adorned by everything tango, by the passionate owner. However, we were not much into the art, yet it felt good to be in such a place.

Rooms were clean, spacious. We stayed in one of the passion rooms, which are close to the pool. View of the outside from the room was very peaceful. Its located in a quiet area, a little far from the restaurants though. But I guess if you want peace and calm this is the place to go. Just rent a motorbike, they are surprisingly cheap and easy to handle.

Breakfast becomes a tad boring, but I guess that's the best they can do for a villa. Apart from that, the staff were very friendly and willing to help with the tiniest of the problems. They also have a delightful friendly dog as part of the crew.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Although I stayed here in February I can't imagine it has changed too much. This is a real gem and worth going to Seminyak just to stay one night here! Our room was gorgeous with a lovely comfy double bed and art-deco furniture. We were given a gorgeous fruit juice upon arrival. The bathroom was huge with a lovely shower and all the extras you would expect at a plush hotel. The breakfast was served every morning on the balcony overlooking the courtyard and pool area. This was amazing as you were given the choice of continental, pancakes, toast and fruit. Definitely have the banana pancakes, they are amazing. If they don't do them- have the croissants! The whole place has a very cool, art-deco style with Parisian influence and was such a treat after backpacking! Clean, luxurious and comfortable. Plus there was wifi which is always an asset!

Seminyak itself is lovely- very different from Kuta which is only a short drive away. Lots of boutique shops, trendy (albeit overpriced) bars (Ku de Ta and Potatohead) overlooking the beach and high quality restaurants. Try the high tea at 'Biku' Tea rooms! The food is delicious there too- but the cakes are the real incentive!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

After a few months of traditional Bali it was lovely to step into a fresh environment at casa artista. Beautiful clean villa, quite and safe location, walking distance to everywhere. Friendly staff - English a bit hit and miss however über helpful. Really enjoyed the stay. Would recommend friends to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Casa Artists is a something close to a villa but not chalet. it is located a 12 min walk from main street close to Oberoi villas. it has a small pool. the room is large and very nicely decorated. but the lighting is not sufficient at night. There is a balcony where the breakfast is served every morning. there is no buffet but you have to choose from a menu which you either go for a museli and toasts or go all american with egg and bacon.
the staffs are nice and attentive. the room has nice decoration from the owners.

the location is gd if you like shopping and eating in Seminyak, but be aware of dogs walking around at nights.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Artista Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Artista Bali

Address: Jl Saridewi 17 | Sunset Village, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Artista, your home away from home. Enjoy exclusive Bali vacation in an outstanding ambiance, specially designed for singles and couples. Come and enjoy refreshing Bali holidays, combined with sophisticated entertainment. Experience a new exciting world when you come to Bali as our boutique style Bali residence opens its doors to people who are in passion. In passion with the arts, with Tango, this is what Casa Artista will cater to visitors with a discerning taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Casa Artista Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Artista Bali Hotel Seminyak
Casa Artista Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Artista Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.