We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a rest stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe bali

Cafe bali
Jalan Oberoi, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 292 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place for a rest stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I really liked the ambiance of this place, kind of simple and nostalgic. The salmon with mango and cucumber started was great with our coffee at tea time. We returned the next morning for breakfast but found the Indonesian mee goreng and nasi goreng was not so good. That said, they have a wide variety of food on the menu, so its worth going back to try others.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    373
    167
    72
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We went to Cafe Bali for dinner one day and the food was delicious. We had the tuna and avocado dish and the raw mahi mahi. Both dishes were amazing. Service was also very attentive. Prices are reasonable and the location is right on "eat street"

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had lunch here and it was nice.We came here 5 years ago a few times for lunch or afternoon teas as they had some great deserts at good prices.Seems to have changed a little and didnt have the some impact.Still worth the visit

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome place and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Came up on this in Seminyak and it looked so cute inside we tried it - great! Gorgeous inside, lovely tables and chairs and a chilled out feel but still classy.

Had three courses and all were really good - a selection of Balinese, but also European but NOT in the usual touristy way. I had koninginnehapje which is a great Dutch dish I have not had since living in Antwerp - I strongly recommend the Tarte Tatin for dessert.

Great prices and even though they were busy they were not ina rush to kick us out and we had a couple more drinks after dinner. Recommended!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“average good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Interior is nice.
food is average.
reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe bali also viewed

 

Been to Cafe bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.