We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xcellent service with interesting food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CHANDI

CHANDI
Jalan Kayu Aya 72 | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361.731.060
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 317 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $45
Cuisines: Bar, Barbecue, Asian, Indonesian, Dim Sum
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: CHANDI'S Kitchen, Wine Bar and Cocktail Bar, open daily from 12 NOON till 12 MIDNIGHT. CHANDI's Cuisine is Pan Asian with a focus on Indonesian Classics as prepared by Chef Agung Nugroho who comes from 20 years in some of the most celebrated New York City Kitchens. Locally sourced Organic Greens, Spices, Roots and Fruits mingle both in the Kitchen and its two Bars. 11 Wines by th glass are offered daily, as well as an extensive Wine and Champagne list offering over 80 Wines and 9 Champagnes by the Bottle.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Xcellent service with interesting food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Ate at Chandi 3 times in a week. Great service and great food. Beautifully decorated and a convenient walk. Value for money. Good prices for great food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,159
    533
    126
    35
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Must have!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great dinner. Good atmosphere. Good prices. We were very happy with our dinner at chandi and the staff are also amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Uncooked satays and no atmosphere. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Recommended by a friend we went hoping for good things.
Disappointed.
Food was average.
Service was average.
Atmosphere was below average.
Raw satays, way too much chilli and beef rib was fatty.
Nothing to rave about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A+ food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

From the moment we stepped in the door we were treated to wonderful service. The drinks & food are superb. It's not often I can't finish a dish, but the duck betutu tasting beat me (in a good way!). It's delicious.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“delectable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I will start with the cocktails, life changing. Seriously ohh my days. You need to try the lemon grass and ginger mojitos. ooooooooosssssssshhhhhhhhhh. Seriously they were incredible. The food was delicious too. I had the balinese duck on-top of a Hoi sin sauce which was succulent and tasteful. Really good restaurant, im going back there tonight. well worth a review and the credit it deserves. It should be top5 in seminyak for sure ive tried the other top 3! well under rated

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CHANDI also viewed

 

Been to CHANDI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CHANDI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.