We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favourite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CHANDI

CHANDI
Jalan Kayu Aya 72 | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361.731.060
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 316 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $45
Cuisines: Bar, Barbecue, Asian, Indonesian, Dim Sum
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: CHANDI'S Kitchen, Wine Bar and Cocktail Bar, open daily from 12 NOON till 12 MIDNIGHT. CHANDI's Cuisine is Pan Asian with a focus on Indonesian Classics as prepared by Chef Agung Nugroho who comes from 20 years in some of the most celebrated New York City Kitchens. Locally sourced Organic Greens, Spices, Roots and Fruits mingle both in the Kitchen and its two Bars. 11 Wines by th glass are offered daily, as well as an extensive Wine and Champagne list offering over 80 Wines and 9 Champagnes by the Bottle.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our new favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We tried Chandi on our last night in Bali, would have gone again if we could! It was excellent food & atmosphere. Pork belly & duck mains were a stand out for us! Sure to visit when in Bali next. Would recommend to friends

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,165
    536
    126
    35
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Healesville, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had lunch here. Nice choice of Indonesian food. Point to note - they have a great banquet choice for a true Indonesian dining experience but you need to give a days notice. If staying close bye, worth booking day prior.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We ate here with a large group of friends and loved it, all our meals came out together, the food was awesome and the cocktails were even better. great atmosphere, definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place for a beautiful meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A lovely restaurant with good food to match. We made a reservation, and were seated promptly. The atmosphere is simply beautiful- traditional Balinese with modern twists. It's a great spot for a romantic meal, but don't expect adults only (young kids were seated on either side of our table).

The menu is large and diverse, with plenty of seafood, meat and vegetarian options available. A great cocktail list pairs well with with the cuisine. Standouts were the entrees- we weren't blown away with the appetizers, but they were okay (slipper lobster, meh, and sate, good but not wowed). My husband had a steak and thought it was delicious; I had the miso black bass and found it fantastic.

Dinner for two including two appetizers, two entrees, four or six cocktails, and tip was about $90. Very reasonable given the caliber of cuisine.

The restaurant is in a great part of town, within walking distance of plenty of bars for a nightcap.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We dined here on the last night of our 15 day trip. Ordered the mixed platter to start, it was delicious. Our mains were a bit hit and miss, but we would definitely try Chandi again, as the food quality and service were excellent. They don't have any kids meals unfortunately, but great cocktails!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CHANDI also viewed

 

Been to CHANDI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CHANDI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.