We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CHANDI

CHANDI
Jalan Kayu Aya 72 | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361.731.060
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 316 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $45
Cuisines: Asian, Barbecue, Dim Sum, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: CHANDI'S Kitchen, Wine Bar and Cocktail Bar, open daily from 12 NOON till 12 MIDNIGHT. CHANDI's Cuisine is Pan Asian with a focus on Indonesian Classics as prepared by Chef Agung Nugroho who comes from 20 years in some of the most celebrated New York City Kitchens. Locally sourced Organic Greens, Spices, Roots and Fruits mingle both in the Kitchen and its two Bars. 11 Wines by th glass are offered daily, as well as an extensive Wine and Champagne list offering over 80 Wines and 9 Champagnes by the Bottle.
Healesville, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had lunch here. Nice choice of Indonesian food. Point to note - they have a great banquet choice for a true Indonesian dining experience but you need to give a days notice. If staying close bye, worth booking day prior.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,086
    503
    120
    34
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We ate here with a large group of friends and loved it, all our meals came out together, the food was awesome and the cocktails were even better. great atmosphere, definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place for a beautiful meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A lovely restaurant with good food to match. We made a reservation, and were seated promptly. The atmosphere is simply beautiful- traditional Balinese with modern twists. It's a great spot for a romantic meal, but don't expect adults only (young kids were seated on either side of our table).

The menu is large and diverse, with plenty of seafood, meat and vegetarian options available. A great cocktail list pairs well with with the cuisine. Standouts were the entrees- we weren't blown away with the appetizers, but they were okay (slipper lobster, meh, and sate, good but not wowed). My husband had a steak and thought it was delicious; I had the miso black bass and found it fantastic.

Dinner for two including two appetizers, two entrees, four or six cocktails, and tip was about $90. Very reasonable given the caliber of cuisine.

The restaurant is in a great part of town, within walking distance of plenty of bars for a nightcap.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We dined here on the last night of our 15 day trip. Ordered the mixed platter to start, it was delicious. Our mains were a bit hit and miss, but we would definitely try Chandi again, as the food quality and service were excellent. They don't have any kids meals unfortunately, but great cocktails!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Restaraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Excellent service, great menu and the food was excellent. Awesome cocktails too. Favourite place in seminyak during my first trip, was here 9 days so tried quite a few places but this was superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CHANDI also viewed

 

Been to CHANDI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CHANDI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.