We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CHANDI

CHANDI
Jalan Kayu Aya 72 | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361.731.060
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 253 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $8 - $45
Cuisines: Asian, Barbecue, Dim Sum, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: CHANDI'S Kitchen, Wine Bar and Cocktail Bar, open daily from 12 NOON till 12 MIDNIGHT. CHANDI's Cuisine is Pan Asian with a focus on Indonesian Classics as prepared by Chef Agung Nugroho who comes from 20 years in some of the most celebrated New York City Kitchens. Locally sourced Organic Greens, Spices, Roots and Fruits mingle both in the Kitchen and its two Bars. 11 Wines by th glass are offered daily, as well as an extensive Wine and Champagne list offering over 80 Wines and 9 Champagnes by the Bottle.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We ate here with a large group of friends and loved it, all our meals came out together, the food was awesome and the cocktails were even better. great atmosphere, definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    866
    410
    101
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place for a beautiful meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A lovely restaurant with good food to match. We made a reservation, and were seated promptly. The atmosphere is simply beautiful- traditional Balinese with modern twists. It's a great spot for a romantic meal, but don't expect adults only (young kids were seated on either side of our table).

The menu is large and diverse, with plenty of seafood, meat and vegetarian options available. A great cocktail list pairs well with with the cuisine. Standouts were the entrees- we weren't blown away with the appetizers, but they were okay (slipper lobster, meh, and sate, good but not wowed). My husband had a steak and thought it was delicious; I had the miso black bass and found it fantastic.

Dinner for two including two appetizers, two entrees, four or six cocktails, and tip was about $90. Very reasonable given the caliber of cuisine.

The restaurant is in a great part of town, within walking distance of plenty of bars for a nightcap.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We dined here on the last night of our 15 day trip. Ordered the mixed platter to start, it was delicious. Our mains were a bit hit and miss, but we would definitely try Chandi again, as the food quality and service were excellent. They don't have any kids meals unfortunately, but great cocktails!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Restaraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Excellent service, great menu and the food was excellent. Awesome cocktails too. Favourite place in seminyak during my first trip, was here 9 days so tried quite a few places but this was superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great venue, pretty good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Ambience in this place was excellent. Food was a bit up and down, some food amazing, some not great. Well worth a visit though.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CHANDI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CHANDI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.