We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wonderful stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abadi Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Abadi Villas to your Saves list
Abadi Villas
Jl. Baraban 110 | Kerobokan Kelod, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Sydney
1 review
“Our wonderful stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

My Mum and I stayed in your two bedroom villa from the 24th of November for 7 nights.
We had the most wonderful stay. All the staff were so lovely and kind. Everyone went to the effort to introduce themselves and get to know our names. The breakfast's were always perfectly cooked and on time, and when the two Made's helped us with a cooking course, our meal was delicious. we truly enjoyed our stay with you, and sent our fond regards to all the staff. Our rooms were huge, pool was beautiful, and room service was impeccable!
Perfectly located in seminyak too!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    14
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
perth
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

I have stayed at Abadi a few times and have always felt is is one of (if not the) best villa complex to stay in in Seminyak. I had heard that they completed extensive renovations earlier this year and I couldn't figure out why they would want to change what was already a great set up. Happily the changes are all really well thought and improve the liveability of the place. They have added walk in wardrobes to each room so that you can keep all your suitcase mess (and shopping bargains) out of sight. We had the staff cater a dinner for a group of friends and it was one of the best meals we had during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

Stayed with a friend for six nights in October this year, in the two bedroom villa. Everything was perfect; the staff were wonderful; nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast (a feast) was included every day, and we had our own chef available to us on call. All meals were delicious and prepared on the spot - gado gado; suckling pig; various satays...... easily equal to the high class restaurants we tried.

The villa was huge (too big for just the two of us!), extremely private and we had our own private pool. Each bedroom had a massive ensuite, with bathtubs you could swim in as well as rainwater showers (including outdoor ones). The pictures on the website, even though they're beautiful, really don't do the place justice. It was perfectly located - away from the madness of Kuta, within walking distance of the shopping strip of Seminyak and still bordered by rice paddies. Taxis sometimes found it tricky to find, but our villa staff sorted all of that out for us, and gave us a large supply of cards, with a map, for us to use if things got a little complicated.

They also arranged everything from restaurant bookings, spa treatments, taxis, our own personal driver AND did all of our washing (for nothing). Free wifi too, and it worked!

The highlight though was a wonderful banquet we hosted for a group of 9 friends in our villa. Made, our chef, arranged the menu, the decorations, the wait staff, a birthday cake etc etc AND organised a large group of traditional Balinese dancers/musicians to perform a private show for us. It was just beautiful.

We also loved the various massages, facials etc which were arranged for us in the villa.

We did all the usual tourist things, but the luxury of our villa made the holiday absolutely perfect. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

I stayed in Abadi villas for 3 days and can thoroughly recommend this villa. The location is great, being a short walk away from the main restaurant strip. The villas are secluded, tranquil with any all modern amenities that you could ask for whilst set in beautiful gardens and private pool. The staff are polite, friendly and incredibly approachable. I was thoroughly pampered during my stay there. The bedrooms were comfortable and spacious. The highlight was the bathtub in one of the guest rooms. The large marble bathtub was fantastic for having a lazy bath after a day of swimming and lounging by the pool. The outdoor living area was perfect for entertaining friends, or simply lying in the shade reading on a hot sunny day. I would definitely stay at Abadi villas again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Timor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

I have stayed at many beautiful villas in Seminyak and this is my favorite. The surroundings/grounds are lushly landscaped with a good size private pool and lanai with a day bed for shady relaxation. The villa is decorated impeccably with attention to detail in a modern Balinese fashion. The living area is outside under a high beamed roof and is perfect for dining, lounging and entertaining. I love the indoor/outdoor life style. There is also a grand entertainment center upstairs with surround sound, large screen TV and stereo system. The bedrooms are a good size with really comfy beds. The large bathrooms have incredible round marble tubs and raintree showers. The service is exactly how I like it; there when you want it but not hanging about so you have your privacy. Pick up the phone and the staff is on it for whatever you may need. I have had brilliant dinners here pool side with friends. This is a very private and quiet villa. The location is very central, close to restaurants and shops, although the first time it can be a bit difficult to find as it is tucked away on a side street. I have stayed here many times and will keep on coming back.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

TO Made and all the boys at Abadi thank you for making our holiday one to remember for ever you ars the best from Nick Debbie Ron and Leanne from Australia

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

This was our first experience with villa accommodation. We had the three bedroom villa which accommodated 2 adults and 3 teenagers really well. The two bedroom villa was occupied by our friends and their teenager. Each villa has its own pool, daybed, kitchen, dining and tv room.

The location is great. The service staff fabulous and they even do your laundry all inclusive in the price. A continental breakfast (with eggs) was included with the tariff, so it was great value.

Massages and other beauty treatments can be had in the privacy of your own villa (at your own expense. What a luxury.

We were totally blown away by the experience.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Abadi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abadi Villas

Address: Jl. Baraban 110 | Kerobokan Kelod, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abadi Villas, your private paradise in Seminyak, Bali - within the spacious tropical gardens and pavilions whatyou will experience pampering, peace and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Abadi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abadi Villas Hotel Seminyak
Abadi Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abadi Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.