We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delicious Onion

Delicious Onion
Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Gang Tegal Sari | Pojok jalan Drupadi & Dyanapura, Seminyak, Bali 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Delicious Onion)
+(62)81337894243
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 253 restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: How to describe the experience at the Delicious Onion in Seminyak? A temple of delicious enlightenment, a gastronomical circus, a passionate embrace with the flavors and soul of Asia?The Temple Of Chill, Uniting the Intercontinental Tribe, through great food and great vibes.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great find great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Just next to Seriyu Villas this restaurant is serving excellent food. We shared 5 appetises. Inc 2 types guitars, cabbage rolls- nice & hot, chicken pandanus & chicken in coconut in a pastry shell. Magnificent ! Good cocktails. But they had run out of red wine - not good. Would go again .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    113
    96
    30
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

No poshness here.The food is amazing the restaurant decor is very very ordinary. So just expect great eating , good service, some salsa dancing and a very cheap night out.
I dont know whos the chef in this restaurant but I hope he's paid well, Yummo.
Get 2 serves of Crispy roast pork because 1 is not enough.
Thankyou Delecious Onion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Onio is Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We had our first meal at Delicious Onion last night after going past this restaurant for the last three years. What a shame we haven't gone there earlier. The food is delicious the service is excellent including a complimentary small fruit platter after our mains. The Crispy Roast Pork was awesome!! We will definitely be going back to Deliciuos Onion

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Dinner for two..delicious and cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I have been here twice.. Good food and drinks, $7 aud. lunch time busy, good food even at 4pm. The lime squash drink is the best, as its so refreshing. Chicken dumplings and breaded chicken balls also great. Air conditioned inside, but we sat outside under fans.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lunch wine a glass of Rosé”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you are staying at the Anantara Seminyak this restaurant is a short walk. Dinner is nice but lunch is great. The cabbage Rolls 10/10 the Pork Ribs 10/10. sit out in the courtyard on one of the daybeds or around one of the old tables. It's got this sort of Eurasian thing going add some jazz or cool local music and settle in for the long haul add a chilled glass of Rosé or 2 or just get the bottle it is just such a cool funky little Restaurant.

Enjoy

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicious Onion also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Delicious Onion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delicious Onion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.