We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place for an economical and delicious meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Murah

Warung Murah
Oberoi, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 245 restaurants in Seminyak
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great little place for an economical and delicious meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Prices are fantastic. Food is very tasty. Service is quick. Beer is cold. What more can you ask for?

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    50
    72
    16
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great tasty indo food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We always love coming here for the authentic Indonesian food at a cheap price always tasty and freshly made in the morning with a great selection to choose from the buffet. You get a token for your foods cost at the end of your selecetion, you can choose from white, yellow or brown rice with your meal, corn fritters fantastic. Hard pressed to pay more than 35,000 for food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Be prepared to wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had to wait half an hour for our orders to arrive even though there were only 2 tables filled (Even after we reminded them)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic value tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here today. We had chicken spring rolls (very fresh and tasty) and Gado Gado (yum) and a Balinese chicken dish (can't remember the name!). All meals were tasty and served with a smile. Service was quick. It was a nice change from all the heavy restaraunt food in Seminyak. Also a nice light change for the purse in seminyak! :) Will be back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qawra, Malta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cheap eat with a smile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We tried the place for lunch and they have a great selection for really cheap price. Tuna satay was delicious. We went again after 2 hours for dessert and we had some nice fried bananas with ice cream. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Murah also viewed

 

Been to Warung Murah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Murah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.