We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waroeng Bonita

Waroeng Bonita
Jl.Petitenget 2000x, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
+ 62 361 4731918
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 292 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Never disappoints...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I have visited many times and always felt relaxed and had a great meal. There is a mixed Indonesian and western menu and the food is tasty and excellent. It is consistently good.

There is a choice of in and out door seating. Service is polite, professional and unobtrusive.

I will always visit when I come to Bali. It is a favourite for many reasons.

Well done Bonta.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    99
    31
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indonesia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“The Food Is Always Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Waroeng Bonita has been very consistent over the years serving very good Indonesian food.
My only wish is that they refresh the menu from time to time...or add some daily specials.
Good food, friendly service and well priced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One word -Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stumbled upon this restaurant by accident!!
My goodness what a find! The food is so good that I literally could not talk. Every mouth full was like heaven.
We had been to "Breeze" the night before and paid $ 274Aud.
The food was just as good here and the bill came to $28 Aud.
Absolutely brilliant !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briabane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice for something different! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Beautiful setting, and great service.
The staff where so lovely and made us feel very welcome, the food was fresh and the flavors where beautiful! The outside area is so cosy and cute, under trees with lanterns and candles on the table, they even provide you with mosquito spray! Great choices on the menu and delicious desert! Highly recommend going here weather it be a romantic dinner or a group outing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“4th visit disappointing service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

4th Visit for us so excited
we have always loved the food and service but we didn't have good service slow and always trying to get the attention of the staff we sat around waiting for ages such a shame as the food was fabulous

will visit again next time we are in Bali

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waroeng Bonita also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Waroeng Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waroeng Bonita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.