We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for something different! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waroeng Bonita

Waroeng Bonita
Jl.Petitenget 2000x, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
+ 62 361 4731918
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 291 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Briabane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice for something different! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Beautiful setting, and great service.
The staff where so lovely and made us feel very welcome, the food was fresh and the flavors where beautiful! The outside area is so cosy and cute, under trees with lanterns and candles on the table, they even provide you with mosquito spray! Great choices on the menu and delicious desert! Highly recommend going here weather it be a romantic dinner or a group outing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    99
    31
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“4th visit disappointing service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

4th Visit for us so excited
we have always loved the food and service but we didn't have good service slow and always trying to get the attention of the staff we sat around waiting for ages such a shame as the food was fabulous

will visit again next time we are in Bali

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food & Service Must Try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Well I've just came back from a 8 day vacation in Bali and I can safety say this was one of my best meals in Seminyak, baring in mind I stayed in the W Retreat and tried all there restaurants among other high end La Carte restaurants.

Full recommend the Chicken Curry and Spring Rolls.

Give it a shot you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Need to clean up the act”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Have been to this place many times before and the food is reliably good. The orchids on the frangipani trees are impressive. But the smell from the drain running right outside the garden is very off putting. With so many other good options this one is looking much less attractive.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This place is not easy to find and we got lost on the way. It was the second time that I have been here with the first being about 3 years ago.

It did not disappoint, it was exactly the same. If you go at night you can take advantage of the great garden setting which sets a great mood if you are dinning with your partner.

They have a mix of indo/western foods on the menu and a good selection of cocktails and drinks.

Once you are seated they even bring insect repellant to your table, which is a great touch.

We had the Chicken Lumpia, Gado Gado & Veitnemese Spring rolls as starters and the Mie Goreng and Nasi Goreng for mains. I would recommend the Chicken Lumpia for starters it was amazing. In saying that the Nasi Goreng was also the best that I have ever had.

This place is well priced, I think it came to about 409K for two of us with the above meals, 2 cocktails and 2 beers.

I recommend this place as it has a fantastic vibe about it & you wont be disappointed

We are planning on going back before we fly out next week.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waroeng Bonita also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Waroeng Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waroeng Bonita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.