We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarian Greek food available here” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Greek Restaurant

Mykonos Greek Restaurant
Jl. Laksmana 52 Oberoi, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
(0361) 733253
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 292 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Vegetarian Greek food available here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We are vegetarian and were looking for something new after a lot of balinese veg food. Chanced upon mykonos walking down jl Oberoi. They had some decent looking veg dishes. For first time greek food eaters, we are quite happy. Service is super fast!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    143
    67
    39
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Mykonos offers very good Greek cuisine on the main street in Seminyak. Always a busy place with many food options. Great opportunity for options other than local fare. Service, food and quality all very good. Give it a try.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great price for a first class lamb chop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The pricing was surprisingly affordable for us honeymooners to enjoy a luxurious western meal on the streets of seminyak. On its signboard posted the "best lambchops in bali" and its justified !! You should try them !! Service was good just like anywhere else in bali !

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Disappointing...and made us ill!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is the first time I have written a restaurant review but feel the need to share our experience at Mykonos. Our family (2adults, 2 children) love Greek food and shared several dishes, all of which were average, at best (calamari) to downright revolting (moussaka, dips, mixed grill platter). After my husband and I shared 1 dolmade we would not allow the children to eat the other as there was something not right about it....good move as that night and next morning we were both ill. Food was also overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Hot, noisy and just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Greek food in Bali is not exactly my idea of holiday fare but the teenage girls wanted to do it so I relented. Firstly the Greek music they had on was way too loud we actually had to ask them to turn it down as we couldn't even talk to each other. It was very hot inside (lunchtime) and the traffic fumes and noise were very evident as well. The food was just ok, I have had many Greek feasts both in Greece and Australia and this was average at best. The service was lax, there were about three other tables at most with customers but we seemed to always have to hunt down a waitress when we wanted something. I wouldn't go back.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mykonos Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mykonos Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.