We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all True!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Greek Restaurant

Mykonos Greek Restaurant
Jl. Laksmana 52 Oberoi, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
(0361) 733253
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #162 of 305 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“It's all True!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The blackboard signage on the street says that Mykonos has the "Best Lamp Chops in Bali" and its probably true. The first night we visited the restaurant was packed with many tables of large family groups. Thinking we'd be waiting forever to be served we asked the waitress how long it would take to get our meal. She wasn't sure but when we suggested 15minutes she nodded. Shortly after our meal was delivered with a friendly grin and "15minutes" Well done Mykonos, fantastic service!! The New Zealand lamb chops were cooked to perfection and the accompanying vegetables fresh and crisp. We enjoyed the food so much we returned again a few nights later. Highly recommended !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    166
    79
    48
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dili
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sort of inauthentic and nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

On a strip of restaurants that are all - somewhat - average, this place is exceptional for its bad quality Greek food relative to the price (and it's not even that expensive). Try other places farther along the road or more north towards Umalas. I guess it might be OK if you have kids or something.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was a lovely surprise. The entrée nachos pizza was gorgeous, followed up by the lamb chops. The red wine was also very good. would definitely recommend this restaurant. Service and location excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonthaggi, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Get your hit of lamb here..plus more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants I have visited here, Greek food cook well, and surprisingly not heavy. Prices range from 30k for appetisers up to 250k for a mixed grill platter for 2, with lots of sides. The platter would easily do more than 2.
We had a Greek salad, grilled lamb chops and lamb sharwama, all very good and fresh.n if you are looking for a good feed of lamb..this is the place to go! But there is much more they do as well

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decent Greek food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Got the Humus dip, the eggplant, the octopus and the lamb souzukakia between us. The humus and the lamb were really good dishes and the octopus was good. The eggplant was average but 3 good dishes out of 4 is good going. Would eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mykonos Greek Restaurant also viewed

 
Bali, Indonesia
 

Been to Mykonos Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.