We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant restuarant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kendi Kuning Restaurant

Kendi Kuning Restaurant
Jl. Drupadi 1001 (Next Door to Circle K), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 733266
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 291 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A brilliant restuarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We ate here after a friend recommended it and we were not disappointed. We were staying at the Conrad and Putu (the owner of Kendi Kuning) came to pick us up. We were shown to our table on the beach and provided cold towels. The food here is great, the Balinese seafood platter feeds two people and cost a fraction of what I would pay in London for that standard of seafood. We ended up going to the restaurant 3 times during our week in Bali and on every occasion the food was perfect. It makes such a nice change to get out of the hotel, sit on the beach and get some great local seafood. The staff are great always friendly and attentive. A three course meal with wine and service came to less than £40.00, I was paying more for wine alone in my hotel. Anne-Marie and Putu have a great restaurant and we will definitely return

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    145
    35
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every respect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The food is fantastic, the prices are very reasonable and the service is second to none. Anthony was our waiter and he's such a credit to the restaurant. Putu is simply a legend. We ate out twice a day every day for 16 days during our stay in Bali. This place was the best overall.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food at great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Myself and my partner have recently returned from Nusu Dua and we ate at this restaurant twice, once for dinner and once for lunch. It was amazing and great value.

We had freshly grilled tiger prawns, chicken madras and and nasi goreng. It came to about £20 including drinks. The cocktails were really cheap compared to the hotels (£4) and were lovely.

The staff were welcoming and exceptionally friendly. The owner even operates a taxi service for free in the evening as pick up and drop off from your hotel. This is a must try if staying in Nusu Dua.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gymea Bay, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent and good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant and gave it a go! It was fantastic and the food just beautiful. We took our three children and they loved it also, it is a very nice family restaurant. The staff are really beautiful, and took great care of us. Especially our waiter, Kadek (not sure how to spell it) but he didn't stop smiling and was lovely with our kids, teaching them many things about Balinese traditions. Great place and really beautiful food. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Best food in Nusa dua!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I can't recommend highly enough, the staff are friendly and the food is exceptional , so much so that we ate here 4 times during our stay. The owners Anne-Marie and Putu, are passionate about getting every dish just right and it shows, from the grilled sea food to curry's and pasta, I couldn't fault it. Great value makes the trip even more enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kendi Kuning Restaurant also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Kendi Kuning Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kendi Kuning Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.