We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kuni's Bali

Kuni's Bali
JL Laksmana 80, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
61361730 501
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 289 Restaurants in Seminyak
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
pennyroyal
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This restaurant is a wonderful experience from the mere act of walking in there to the service and ultimately the quality and value of the food. have been going for a number of years and this place is one that we love going back to. seem to stick with the set menu but the range of other dishes is quite terrific. Lovely staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    50
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuriootpa, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The whole experience of entering the restaurant was certainly an experience to remember. Appreciated the prompt and friendly service. LOVED the banquet selection. Couldn't believe the value for money. Wonderful, relaxing atmosphere with excellent food and wines. Will definitely be back next time I'm in Seminyak.<3

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have now been a few times to Kuni's, 2 last visit and 3 this visit and the quality and freshness of the sushi has been consistent. I always have the main course sush; it is all delicious but the tuna is to die for.
My husband hasn't quite mastered raw fish and so he has sukiyaki or a rice dish. He too has been happy.
The prices are not exorbitant, wine is not as expensive as at some other places and the setting is elegant and charming.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My favourite Japanese restaurant in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

As soon as I land in Bali I can't wait to get to Kuni's. The food is so fresh and tasty and ridiculously cheap. The set menu always leaves me feeling satiated and last visit cost A$16. The restaurant is elegant and understated and the service wonderful.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“my personal worse sushy experience ever”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

the retaurant is very charming, clean and simpathical. I'm sure that they usualy do pretty good, and from what I see in other people's review, We might have been bad lucky tonight. The soup was great. My California roll tasted like I had made it myself: poor rice texture, average size, no filling, but a few cucumbers and maybe 1/8 of a shipe sliced leghwhise and lots of mayo for like 7$US. My girlfriend orders the sashimi/maki dinner. She receives it and taste it. Between the fish and the rice was hidden lots of wasaby on every piece. She realy hates wasaby, so she askes the waitress if it was a mistake. The waitress tells here that if she didn't want wasaby in there she should specied it!!! and in such an obnoctious maner I fell bad for here karma. It said nowhere on the menu that wasaby was in the sushis. She recieved her replaced dish 20min later when I was done mine. almost thrown on the table without an apology. Then like it was not enough, there was a hair in her plate.

we have been in baly for 19 days and this was the most expensive dinner we have had so far.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuni's Bali also viewed

 

Been to Kuni's Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuni's Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.