We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Seri Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Seri Villas to your Saves list
The Seri Villas
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Gang Telaga Waja | Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed at Seri for 4 nights staff were amazing nothing was to much trouble, the rooms are well laid out with a separate bedroom and lounge kitchen area and both areas were air cond and very cool.
The pool was very deep and was great to swim in the gardens were nice although some villas could do with more greenery.
Overall great value for money considering the location and amenitys the breakfast was nice and fresh every morning.

Room Tip: View rooms for best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Mr Gerard,

We appreciate that you are willing to write your comment in TripAdvisor. We are so pleased knowing that you were happy with our staff, our staff service and our villa design & style. We hope to see you again for your next coming to Bali and provide you better service. Please book direct to our villa website which is provided some complimentary of services. Thank you.

Best
Basri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    57
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
53
53
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Briabane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed at the seri villas for 10 days, and enjoyed it very much. The location was hard for taxi drivers to find but the staff always made sure we had a card to show them which really helped! The shuttle service was fantastic and so easy to arrange. The pool was amazing, and the service was the highlight, our room was always cleaned so well, and even at night when we went out we would come back to the bed pulled back and the misquote nets ready.. The only negative was the mosquitoes in the bathroom, but anywhere in bali is just as bad! Nothing some spray doesn't fix! Overall I couldn't be more happy with the seri villas, the staff are absolutely amazing! And the villas are beautiful.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Ms Rachh,

Thank you for writing your comment and experience in TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you were really enjoyed during your stay at The Seri Villas and we are so glad to hear from you that you were satisfied with our staff service and friendliness. As our bathrooms in the villas are open so it is rather difficult for us to protect the bathrooms from mosquitoes though we do fogging for mosquitoes regularly and sprayed by our staff when they are doing turn down service. We hope you to come back to stay at The Seri Villas for next coming to Bali and you are willing to recommend to your friends and relatives. Thank you.

Best
Basri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

A group of 5 of us stayed at seri villas for 8 nights (villa #1). The location is great. Walking distance to Potato Head, W retreat and La Luciola. The staff were very friendly and helpful with shuttling us around Seminyak. They made a special trip for me to see a doctor which was a bit further than the shuttle service was meant for- great doctor and very appreciative of Seri Villas recommendation.
Breakfast was somewhat limited, with the choice of eggs, Nasi Goreng, Mie Goreng or croissants, but still a treat to have someone prepare them for us in our villa. Fruit platter was the same each day, with no variety- I'm being a bit picky but we were here for 8 nights.
Rooms were clean and the pool was great. The bifold doors that opened out onto the pool from the main living area were very stiff and difficult to open, and the stereo had a power save unit on it so it continuously stopped at random intervals which was annoying.
Mosquitos in the bathrooms were terrible, but the nets above the bed saved us at night. A central bathroom would have been good so you don't have to open the bedrooms to the mozzies each time someone needed to use the toilet.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Mrs Melinda,

Thank you for writing your comment in TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you were happy with our staff friendliness, staff services and our villa location. We have always suggested our guests not to open the doors in the evening or night, as mosquitoes will get into the room. Actually our butlers always do spraying for mosquitoes and install mosquitoes or insect repellent in the rooms, but all the doors have to be closed in evening or night. How ever we apologize for your inconvenience during your stay at The Seri Villas and we are trying to provide better services for your next visit to Bali. Thank you.

Best
Hassan & The Seri Villas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here for three nights in a Premier King Room. The upgrade to the premier rooms is worth it as you are guaranteed a high level room. The rooms were impeccable, very clean and spacious with an amazing view over the city. The staff were extremely friendly at all times. I surprised my partner with a spa treatment and upgraded our treatment room to a couples suite which was simply stunning and well worth the extra money if you really want to feel like a million bucks. The location of Crown is also perfect as you are basically right in the city with endless options for shopping, eating and entertainment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Mr Chris,

Thank you for writing your comment in TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you and your friends were really happy and satisfied during your stay at The Seri Villas. We do hope that we will meet again and give you better services for your next stay at our villa. Thank you so much for recommending The Seri Villas to your friends and colleagues. We will provide some benefit by booking direct to our website. Thank you.

Best

Hasan & The Seri Villas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My parnter and I stayed here for 6 nights in a one bedroom villa. The rooms are very well setup up with spereate living area and bedrooms with the pool in the middle. The rooms were very clean and the staff were extremely friendly and would always go out of their way to assist you. The villas are along a quiet laneway so it was always nice, quiet and relaxing. It's also located in a great spot in Seminyak and close to heaps of restaurants, bars and tourist spots. Would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to getaway to Bali for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Mr Chris,

Thank you for writing your experience during your stay at the seri villas. We are very pleased that you were happy with our villas location and the rooms set up. We always train our staff to be friendly and helpful to all of our guests to make them comfortable staying at the villa. Hope you are willing to recommend the seri villas to your friends and hope you to come back to the seri villas for the next visit to Bali. Thank you.

Best
Hassan & the seri villas team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had a great time staying at Seri Villas in a 3 bedroom (6 nights) and then a 2 bedroom (2 nights).
The staff were very friendly and accommodating,
The villa as lovely and it is very close to all the great places to visit in Seminyak, like Potato Head, Ku De Ta - Highly recommended.

Room Tip: get a transfer from the Villa. Taxis find it very hard to find even with the address....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Mr Brad,

Thank you for writing your comment and experience in tripadvisor. We are so happy knowing that our staff served you very well. Most taxi drivers at Seminyak area know our villa address, probably taxi drivers from the airport are a little bit difficult to find our villa. Thank you for recommending our villas to your friends and hope you to come back again to stay at The Seri Villas for the next visit.

Best
Hassan & The Seri Villas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had spent 2 nights here and in the first morning, our villa ran out of water. We had to get someone to fix it. Last night. Same thing happened and we insisted on shifting to a new villa as we did not want the same thing to happen this morning. They agreed to shift us but we had to wait while they ran around cleaning and checking the new villa. When they took us to the new villa, they put us in the smaller room, as the master bedroom shower was also not working. When we expressed our disappointment, the manager was very rude to us and told us that we should be happy that they had at least tried to fix the problems. There was no apology for the disruption and inconvenience caused to us and the manager raised his voice to us. Never never come back here again. The villas are not being maintained properly and will soon be I'm even worse conditions I'm sure.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Ms Paramjit,

We really apologize that you were unhappy and unsatisfied during your stay at the seri villas. However your complaints are to improve our services as well as our guest comfort. We will make an effort to make your next stay at the seri villas much better for the next visit to Bali by providing some complimentary of service and discount if you book direct to our villa website. . Once again I really apologize for your inconvenience with our villa. Thank you.

Basri & the seri villas team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seri Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seri Villas

Address: Gang Telaga Waja | Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seri Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Seri Villas - Seminyak? In the Malay language, Seri means “sparkling, shining light”, an appropriate title for The Seri Villas, a contemporary Balinese villa inspired enclave of nine, two and three bedroom, beautifully appointed luxury serviced villas. Combining the tranquility of a private sanctuary with modern amenities for the perfect holiday hideaway, the Seri Villas boutique resort is a peaceful oasis nestled in the heart of the fashionable Petitenget Oberoi area on Bali’s south-western coast. The Seri Villas is just footsteps from Seminyak's main beach and shopping. A short stroll will take you to some of Bali’s finest restaurants and bars, La Lucciola,, Hu'u, Potato Head Beach Club, and Ku De Ta. You will be spoilt for choice.Only thirty to fourty five minutes by transfer from Denpasar airport, all of The Seri Villas two and three bedroom luxury Bali villas feature, WIFI, private pools and en suite indoor/outdoor bathrooms. Come relax in private with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Seri Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seri Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Seri Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seri Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.