We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip and Get Together” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Seri Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Seri Villas to your Saves list
The Seri Villas
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Gang Telaga Waja | Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Trip and Get Together”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Most importantly the staffs are friendly and response for assistance is excellent. Service is good. The size of the villa is just nice for a family of 4 for 2 rooms villa. Well maintained and clean. Very quite place but a distance away from beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Mrs Ong,

Thank you for spending your spare time to write comment and experience in TripAdvisor. We are so pleased hearing from you that you were happy and satisfied during your stay at the seri villas. Actually our vilas are not so far to the beach, just walking distance to the beach if turning left from our villas, not turn right. We do hope that you will come back to stay at the seri villas for the next holiday to Bali. Thank you.

Best
Hasan and The Seri Villas team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    63
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
56
58
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I wanted to rate 'Good' but there is no such option.

My friends and I were there recently for a 4D3N stay and I would say the villa provided a good retreat for our body and soul. We were greeted by warm and friendly staff who were always helpful whenever I ask them for suggestions/directions to do certain water sports activities. The villa is generally well maintained and peaceful, however we noticed stains on almost all the towels and were not exactly fond of the outdoor showers due to the mosquitoes and ants. Families with kids will have to be careful as the pool is rather deep for children (1.5m?) albeit being small in size.

Location of the villa is a bonus - it is walking distance to restaurants, cafes and awesome beach clubs like Potato Head (must visit but try to make reservation first). If you do not wish to take the 10 minutes walk, the villa provides complimentary car shuttle service to these areas.

Food provided by the villa was bad though - we have complimentary breakfast everyday but threw most of the food away because the taste was off/cold/stale. Will suggest eating out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Ms Wendy,

Thank you for spending your time by providing your comment during your experience of staying at the seri villas. We are so glad hearing from you that our staff were helpful and friendly and gave you information & suggestion regarding to your holiday activities.
We would like to ask apology for the lacks of services particularly for the breakfast served by our butlers. We will try to give you better services for the next of your stay at the seri villas. Thank you.

Best regards
Hasan and the seri villas team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband, son and I recently returned from a 10 night stay at Seri Villas,and have nothing but praise for the place and staff.

On arrival we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa for the first few nights which was very spacious and very beautiful and provided every thing we required. We were then presented with a lovely cake from all the staff to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary which was extremely thoughtful and touching.

From the moment we arrived to the moment of departure we were given exceptional service from all the staff. Ira and Chandra were always smiling and willing to assist in any way they could. Ira even helped us to arrange a trip to an elephant park securing us a 15% discount as we could not manage it online. Can highly recommend trip, journey a little long approx 90 mins but well worth it,cost approx £45 and included return pick up at your villa park entrance,35 min elephant ride around park,feeding elephants, elephant show and 3 course buffet meal, plus no hassle with anyone trying to sell you anything. If we needed transport anywhere the shuttle would take us and many thanks to all drivers. If this was not available staff would arrange taxi which was cheap and efficient.

The villas were within easy walking distance to a local beach, seminyak square, and a variety of shops and restaurants, can highly recommend sea circus not far from villas very short walk left out of villas, Nirvana at seminyak square, great food and very reasonable prices. La Lucciola also great although more expensive,situated on the beach and more up market dining. Potato head also only a short walk away and great for cocktails, to name just a few.

Have to also mention sunset meal at Jimbarran beach was fab, choose your own fish then have cooked all very reasonable prices and villas provide return transport again at great price.

On the last day just before we were leaving our son who has autism an learning difficulties became suddenly unwell whilst we were just around the corner shopping (probably with a little exhaustion and due to heat) and a taxi took us straight back to the villas and was not going to charge us, Ira was absolutely wonderful showing extreme care and compassion providing us with ice and water, I must say all the staff were extremely supportive towards David the whole of our stay.

Breakfast was cooked in villa every morning and presented very well by the room butlers and nothing was a trouble to any of them. I cannot thank the whole team enough.

Pool was a good size and great for our needs, villa very private and comfortable.

If there was every a problem, as things can happen anywhere it was attended to promptly and efficiently.

Loved every minute of our stay and wouldn't hesitate to return, Thank you all at Seri Villas didn't want to leave was very emotional saying goodbye to Ira and rest of the staff. Hope we can return in the near future

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Mrs Annie,

Thank you so much that you are willing to write your comment in TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you were very happy and during your stay at the seri villas and you were very satisfied with our staff services. We will inform our staff at the seri villas that you were so happy with their services. We do expect that we can give you more excellent service for the next holiday to Bali.

Best
Manager and The Seri Villas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Ayu and Ira thank you so much for looking after us, my friends and family while we stayed with you in September. We all had such a fantastic time and you were so helpful and accommodating during our stay.

Once again your service and the villas were exceptional. Our stay was our 2nd time with you and my mum's and friends first time. They all loved the layout quality of the villas, the in room dining experiences and the touch of the turn down service. Any request you had you took care of all of us and we are so thankful for such excellent service.

Your location is one of the best to access what Seminayk has to offer. I would highly recommend Seri Villas to anyone.

Thankyou once again from all of us and especially for the birthday surprise.

We look forward to seeing you again

Bronwyn

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Director of Sales at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Bronwyn and family,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you have come back twice to stay with us. We are glad that you had a nice birthday surprise as we enjoy being a part of your special memories. Thank you very much for your great recommendation, and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Ayu and TSV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was there during the Eid holidays, the atmosphere is very nice, there was a little lack in cleanliness, but very quickly to anticipate, location close to tourist attractions, places to eat.
small parking lot, need to be considered for the traveler who using car,
overall ... great place to do your escape time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Director of Sales at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear SinatraLim,

Thank you for your review of our villas. We’re glad you felt like you could relax and escape. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cleanliness, as it is our commitment to make sure the villas are clean and comfortable as possible. We hope you will visit us again.

Best regards,

Ayu and TSV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khair, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Next time I would request the staff to offer authentic, gourmet local cuisine for lunch and dinner if the customer is willing to pay for groceries the night before.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Director of Sales at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Shri ranade

Thank you very much for your recent review of our villas. It’s always nice to hear such good comments about our friendly staff. Thank you for your suggestion in regards to the local cuisine. We do offer a set Indonesian lunch at the villas, so we’ll make sure this is clearly offered. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Best regards,

Ayu and TSV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 and whilst the villa design, pool and staff were nice there were a few things that made our stay a bit unpleasant:

Security: the open air bathrooms have a large gap at the top of the wall adjoining the block next door which could be easily climbed over. We felt unsafe as there were construction workers living on a building site right next door (working on the roof and looking down at us in the pool during he day) Open air bathrooms are great in resorts but don't work well here with dangerously wobbly black pebbles instead of tiles on the shower floor, hoards of mosquitoes and we could hear our neighbour making gross toilet noises as the villa bathrooms are adjoining.
Construction of the new house next door would be complete by now but I would not stay there again because of the low walls. There have been multiple robberies and rapes in Seminyak villas so it pays to stay somewhere secure.

Food: breakfast included was bland so we ended up cancelling it and eating out.

Positives include the quiet yet convenient location, value accommodation and the staff go out of their way to please. The owners of he property should take note as there have been numerous negative reviews on the open villa bathrooms and security.

Room Tip: Choose a villa away from the road/lane way at the back/middle of the property. Quiet and more secure
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Director of Sales at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Nadine,
Dear Nadine,

Thank you for your review of our villas, as we’re pleased to hear you liked the design, private pool and accommodating staff. We appreciate your feedback, and we pleased to announce the construction next door finished in June, so it s very quiet again. We appreciate the valuable feedback from our guests, and have been closing many of the open bathrooms, and making the walls higher. We are very fortunate to have excellent security at our villas. We hope you will come back soon and stay with us again to see all the improvements.

Best regards,

Ayu and TSV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seri Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seri Villas

Address: Gang Telaga Waja | Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seri Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Seri Villas - Seminyak? In the Malay language, Seri means “sparkling, shining light”, an appropriate title for The Seri Villas, a contemporary Balinese villa inspired enclave of nine, two and three bedroom, beautifully appointed luxury serviced villas. Combining the tranquility of a private sanctuary with modern amenities for the perfect holiday hideaway, the Seri Villas boutique resort is a peaceful oasis nestled in the heart of the fashionable Petitenget Oberoi area on Bali’s south-western coast. The Seri Villas is just footsteps from Seminyak's main beach and shopping. A short stroll will take you to some of Bali’s finest restaurants and bars, La Lucciola,, Hu'u, Potato Head Beach Club, and Ku De Ta. You will be spoilt for choice.Only thirty to fourty five minutes by transfer from Denpasar airport, all of The Seri Villas two and three bedroom luxury Bali villas feature, WIFI, private pools and en suite indoor/outdoor bathrooms. Come relax in private with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your The Seri Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seri Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Seri Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seri Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.