We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest review,terrible.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Murano Spa

Murano Spa
Jl. Dewi Saraswati (Kunti II), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
0361 738 140
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 116 Activities in Seminyak
Attraction details
MaLaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Honest review,terrible.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

1stly, in all fairness ,the spa is located bit off the beaten track,thus retaining an offbeat vibe about the place.
2ndly,the staff masseue at this place are mostly kids in their early 20s at most.few boys and mostly young girls.well,putting aside their age,I'd to agree with one of the reviewer that the service was done INATTENTIVELY,or what most people wd say "going through the motion".
We did the honeymoon package and the masseue was really just "gently kneading flour dough in a trance"if I could put it this way.
Lastly,there was another couple who commented on her modesty when they provide a MALE and female masseue for couple package.most Asian women aren't very comfortable stripping down for another young boy to ogle.they could have been more "sensitive"to this if they are to continue to want to do Asian tourist business.
To be honest,we have been to tons of spas all over the globe,while Balinese style of spa is definitely one of the best...unfortunately this Tripadvisor ratings given to this spa is totally disappointing and dents TA credibility .

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    45
    5
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“RUBBISH”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

really in the middle of nowhere
poor facilities and unimpressive ambience. it's cheap so in essence, you're paying for what you get

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best spa !!!!MUST TRY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

It was the best spa service ever!

we booked at 2pm but cuz of traffic jam we reached there around 5pm

they were supposed to pick up us at our villa [FYI ,Amor villa = THE BEST] however we had to miss it cuz we

came from dreamland beach

anyways the first impression was "WARM", all the design and atmosphere was calm and nice.

even though we were late for the spa but they were smiling and welcomed us warmly

we took 3hours honey moon package , had massage-bodyscrub-yogurt pack-hot tub-facial massage

the person who did massage for me was very professional and i was satisfied

well my bf also said he wanted to come back again!

one thing i was not so happy about this place was, when we went to the massage room, there're one female and MALE for our

massage!

I was shocked cuz i didnt expect that male will be in the room ! [i was half naked]

the female said its ok but hello , to me it was not ok at all...... very uncomfortable moment......

well, its my personal opinion so if you dont mind guy sees your naked body, you wouldnt mind that

Anyways, after nice spa, we only paid around USD 70 ! for 3hours , two persons !

also after spa, they sent us back to villa by free charge [FYI from our villa to Murano spa was only 3mins by car]

Overall, we were satisfied with their kind serivce and willing to visit again! :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
420 helpful votes 420 helpful votes
“Massage is good, facials just ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

+ free pick-up is good
+ response by e-mail is quick
+ massage was good (that which included in Honeymoon package)

- facial is done unattentively and not very thorough, although I can't say it's completely bad. Little more attention would increase the quality. Also keep in mind that this is a FULL facial, including the face cleansing, and it really HURTS :).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Murano Day Spa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I had the package no.1, very relaxing,lovely staff.Disappointing part was the final hour when we moved upstairs for cremebath, the ambiance was broken by another couple having same treatment and the staff speaking over us in Indonesian,there were 6 of them having a conversation.Lastly the driver was a very aggressive driver on the way home.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murano Spa also viewed

Seminyak, Bali
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Murano Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murano Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.