We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of an ever burgeoning town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sal

La Sal
Jl Drupadi II 100, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 738321
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 273 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $3 - $45
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Heart of an ever burgeoning town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

A light, clean, smart & airy space, garden patio with a welcoming twist. Well worth a side step (of one street) from the main seminyak drag. Flavoursome well executed Spanish staples, innovative specials for the tried & tested. Local feeling, unpretentious, great music & crowd. You dont feel claustrophobic from a million other restaurants on the doorstep. Love this place, dined many times & will definitely return.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    48
    21
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had dinner at La Sal on Jl. Drupardi Seminyak earlier this month and what a great experience it proved to be! The menu was exceptional, being a mix of Spanish and Argentinean dishes. The tapas were delicious with the standout being scallops.

The mains were terrific, we had a mixture including 2 serves of suckling pig .... the best pork I have ever tasted.

Drinks service was a bit slow but they can be forgiven because of the quality of the food.

Don't miss out on this one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Spanish restaurant in Seminyak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Really enjoyed my experience at La Sal. It was out of the way and very well presented with fairy lights in the surrounding trees. It was quiet. I was on my own, given an excellent table. The service was fast and pleasant. My food was delicious - I mostly chose specials. The wine list is okay. Price is okay. I would recommend a visit as this place deserves to be busier.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala lumpur
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have been eating at this lovely restaurant for around 7 years whenever I visit Bali and it never disappoints. I noticed some other reviews say the service is slow! Not true,maybe they ordered something that took a while to cook? The staff are lovely an most have been there as long as I've been eating there and they have an excellent knowledge of the ever changing menu. This time I had the suckling pig which was one of the best things I've ever had...anywhere. Would not go to Bali with out a visit to La Sal

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozelle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't get the hype at all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have dined in many amazing establishments in Seminyak and I simply do not understand the reviews for this place. Perhapsey haven't been anywhere else?

The food was OK, tiny servings (we had tapas), nothing to write home about. Service was poor to average at best. And worst of all far to expensive when compared to other quality options available.

Will never go back when there are far better options available.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sal also viewed

 

Been to La Sal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.