We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite this trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Sal

La Sal
Jl Drupadi II 100, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 738321
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 279 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $3 - $45
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Our favorite this trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Great food. Attentive service. Location probably not the best in Seminyak but still easy.

Food is very "clean" - not too much salt or spices but faithful to the fresh ingredients.

Wine menu was decent and not too over priced.

Paella is great and HUGE - go hungry.

Will definitely return.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    50
    21
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wow, what a place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

A nice looking restaurant with great atmosphere and very friendly staff. The food was great and tasty, the dishes were inventive and we had a great evening with my family.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“food is okay, just need extra patience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

i was looking forward to try this restaurant from my friend's recommendation. the place itself is not bad, has an outdoor seating area but i would avoid it especially from mosquito bites.
we ordered some tapas and drinks, i have to say the food was just okay. not terrible, but the taste is acceptable.
good thing that i booked a table in advance, i notice some people were irritated due to slow service. even a couple next to our table left before ordering because they waited too long for someone to serve them.
i also have to call the waiter several times before he attended our table. i honestly don't know if that was because they are not used of having many customers or they are a bit slow.
again, the food is not bad, but you need patience in La Sal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Only just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We are regular travellers to Bali and this place was recommended by friends, had a quick look on tripadvisor to check it out, all looked good. Then we ate there.I am a massive fan of paella, order it religiously when in Spanish restaurants and obviously diod the same at La Sal.

It was average, not terrible, but far from great as the reviews suggest. Whilst the paella was edible, I cannot say that i would eat there again, maybe they just had an off day which for their sake, i hope they did.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stumbled on this restaurant by fate as we were planning to go to a different restaurant entirely and traffic diverted us. We decided to have tapas and it was a great choice. All of the dishes were lovely and the service was fantastic.

Definitely a winner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sal also viewed

 

Been to La Sal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.