We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cocktails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hu'u Bar

Hu'u Bar
Jalan Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 473 6576
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #140 of 305 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: Asian, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Probably the best cocktails in Bali!!! Such a huge menu of amazing cocktails!!! Try the blond Russian or a sour apply martini!!! Food is also very good!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    76
    37
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
782 helpful votes 782 helpful votes
“they dont have proper opening time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

went here for a few times, sometimes they close, sometimes they're open. sometime none there outside and we just went in, sat down. none came for the menu till I call them and asked for the menu. they look at me confuse and they said
"WE'RE CLOOSSEE!!"

and sometimes when we passed it and we wanted to eat there, we just stop and shout from outside "DO YOU OPEN??"

food was nice. the babi guling cooked in western way and clean. I kinda miss their lunch package that only cost 100k. it was a great deal.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Night Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

If you are not the one to enjoy sweaty teen australians @ Kuta, and like a more classy place to spend your night, that HU'u Bar is a must visit.. quite close to Potato Head.. So you can enjoy a great sunset @ Potato Head and then get freshen up for a great night out @ Hu BAr... Beware they have dresscode.. so you cant bounce in your beach ware.. Which i think is nice as its creates a more club type environment. Great music with trendy people.. Great drinks/cocktails.. You can also book a table if you buy a bottle. Its worth if in big group.. Over all a great fun place..

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izamal, Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“ok food but nice service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The place is nice also the service but food is not so well prepare.
we went there and we wait for long time i know in bali every things is slow but take to long and price is ok you can eat whit 20 us a person.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, National Capital, Papua New Guinea
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Chillin' in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Hu'u Bar was recommended by a friend and it lived up to expectations. Visited in the early part of the week so it was quiet but perfect for a "quiet" drink & dinner. Staff very friendly & good food!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hu'u Bar also viewed

 

Been to Hu'u Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hu'u Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.